Valais

Discover the Valais!

Anyone who likes winter will love Valais! The possibilities are endless, just like the pistes, and snow is guaranteed. No wonder, as Valais, the land of 45 four-thousand-metre peaks, has the highest ski resorts in Switzerland and a unique certainty of snow on its pistes of over 2,400 kilometres.

Our youth hostels in Valais

    • Special winter highlight at Crans-Montana Youth Hostel

      Enjoy the unique mountain scenery!

      After an eventful winter day, relax in comfort on the sun deck or the lounge terrace at the youth hostel. You will be fascinated by the spectacular view of the mountain world of the 4,000-metre peaks.
       

    • Winter offers for young and old

      Ice rink: Ycoor

      The Ycoor ice rink is one of the largest outdoor ice areas in Switzerland. Take advantage of this wonderful facility, which is located in the centre of town. The ice rink has a café, a curling rink and is near lots of shops and restaurants.

      Riding

      Pony or horse riding is also possible in winter. Whether introductory courses, group lessons, private lessons or rides, enjoy a beautiful winter day on the back of a horse.

    • Top Events and special winter experience

      AUDI FIS Ski World Cup, 26/27 February 2022

      Experience the Audi FIS Ski World Cup up close on the women’s Mont-Lachaux piste in Crans-Montana.

      Crans-Montana Ice Disco 4 February - 4 March 2022

      A different kind of ice skating, visit the ice disco and skate across the ice with music to match.

      Torchlight run

      Night-time downhill skiing with torches in a unique mountain setting. The descent can be combined with a meal in a cosy mountain restaurant.

      Snowshoeing

      Discover the hikes around Crans-Montana. Whether you’re a beginner or an expert, enjoy the tranquillity of nature. Located between the Valais and the canton of Bern, the Weisshorn offers a dreamlike view of the northern Alps and the Swiss Mittelland. The more distant «Col de la Roue» is very likely to please advanced skiers.

    • Special winter highlight at wellnessHostel4000

      bistro4000

      This cool lounge is the heart of the hostel – where you meet for tempting alpine tapas or refreshing lassis, or relax around the cosy fireplace after a successful winter’s day.

      Relaxation and sports on 1,900 m2 in the in-house indoor swimming pool and spa

      Here, peace and tranquillity for body and soul determine the ambience; saunas, steam bath, stone tables and more invite you to relax in premium facilities. Enjoy free teas and let the panoramic view of the surrounding mountains inspire you to new thoughts. Don’t miss out on the massages after a hard day’s skiing.
       

    • Winter offers for young and old

      Candle Light Gondola

      End the wintry day with a cosy gondola ride and a fine cheese fondue. You can enjoy a delicious drop of white wine to go with it.

      Ice skating

      Spending a few hours on the glare ice is one of the oldest winter pleasures of all, especially for groups. Besides a lot of fun – not least because of the one or other involuntary pirouette – we promise you something else too: that afterwards the mulled wine or apple punch will taste better than ever

    • Winter offers for young and old

      Sunrise skiing

      Discover skiing with sunrise and breakfast on the Mittelallalin. Absolute silence and perfectly groomed slopes await early risers.

      Ice pavilion

      3,500 m above sea level, measuring 5,500 m³: In the Free Republic of Holidays Saas-Fee, the eighth wonder of the world awaits you on the Mittelallalin – our famous ice pavilion, where the millennia-old Saas glaciers reveal their secrets. Explore the largest ice cave in the world. And learn a lot in the process. For example, whether there is life in the eternal ice or how deep a crevasse is.

    • Special winter highlight at Zermatt youth hostel

      Snow bar at the weekend with a breathtaking view of the famous Matterhorn

      The world-famous Matterhorn, affectionately known as «Horu» by the locals, is directly in view of Zermatt Youth Hostel. Enjoy the view of the «Horu» over a warming fire with a Matterhorn beer brewed in Zermatt itself.
       

    • Winter offers for young and old

      Wolli Card

      Fun family holidays – guaranteed: Children up to the age of nine receive a Wolli Card in Zermatt-Matterhorn. With the Wolli Card, children can travel on all mountain railways for free, don’t have to pay visitor’s tax and can attend Wolli events free of charge. This makes children the VIPs of the destination.

      Matterhorn glacier paradise ticket

      The peak lift takes you up to the highest viewing platform in the Alps at 3,883 metres above sea level. The 360° panorama gives you a view of 38 four-thousand-metre peaks and 14 glaciers in the French, Italian and Swiss Alps. Find Mont Blanc – the highest mountain in Europe – or the Jungfrau, which shines in all its beauty in the distance. And don’t forget to visit the Glacier Palace

    • Top Events and special winter experience

      30th Horu Trophy Zermatt Curling Tournament 13 - 16 January 2022

      The Horu Trophy is one of the biggest open-air curling tournaments in Europe. 76 teams each play on 19 different rinks in the centre of Zermatt.

      Patrouille des Glaciers 25 April - 1 May 2022

      The Patrouille des Glaciers is a historical military competition with national and international participants open to civilian competitors as well as elite and hobby skiers. 

Wellness

Saas-Fee wellness package

Relaxation at its best.

Encounter Adventure!

We give you more experiences! Skiing holidays in Switzerland – tips and recommendations for winter fun: Skiing experiences for the kids, fun pools to dive into, tobogganing action and freeriding adventures: Switzerland also offers virtually unlimited winter experiences and plenty of opportunities to enjoy the Swiss winter to the full.

Valais

Découvre le Valais!

Si vous aimez l’hiver, vous allez adorer le Valais ! Tout comme les pistes, les possibilités sont infinies et la neige garantie. Pas étonnant que le Valais, terre des 45 sommets de plus de 4000 mètres, possède les domaines skiables les plus élevés de Suisse et assure donc des conditions d’enneigement exceptionnelles sur ses plus de 2400 kilomètres de pistes.

Nos auberges de jeunesse en Valais

    • Spécial hiver à l'auberge de jeunesse de Crans-Montana

      Profiter d'un paysage de montagnes unique!

      Après une journée d'hiver mouvementée, détends-toi confortablement sur la terrasse de toiture ensoleillée ou la terrasse du salon de l'auberge de jeunesse. Tu seras fasciné par la vue spéciale sur les montagnes des sommets de 4 000 mètres.
       

    • Offres d'hiver pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes

      Patinoire : Ycoor

      La patinoire Ycoor possède l'une des plus grandes surfaces de glace extérieures de Suisse. Profite de cette merveilleuse installation, qui est située dans le centre de la ville. La patinoire dispose d'un café, de curling et se trouve à proximité de nombreux magasins et restaurants.

      Équitation

      Des promenades à poney ou à cheval sont également possibles en hiver. Qu'il s'agisse de cours d'initiation, de leçons de groupe, de leçons privées ou de promenades, profite d'une belle journée d'hiver à dos de cheval.

    • Principaux événements et expériences hivernales spéciales

      Coupe du monde de ski AUDI FIS, 26/27 février 2022

      Vis de près la coupe du monde de ski Audi Fis sur la piste féminine de Mont-Lachaux à Crans-Montana.

      Disco sur glace à Crans-Montana 04 février - 04 mars 2022

      Pour du patinage un peu différent, rends-toi à la disco et glisse sur la glace avec la musique qui va avec.

      Descente aux flambeaux

      Descente de piste nocturne aux flambeaux dans un cadre montagnard unique. La descente peut être combinée avec un repas dans un restaurant de montagne agréable.

      Randonnées en raquettes

      Découvre les randonnées autour de Crans-Montana. Débutant ou expert, profite du calme de la nature. Situé entre le Valais et le canton de Berne, le Weisshorn offre une vue de rêve sur les Alpes du Nord et le Mittelland suisse. Les skieurs confirmés seront comblés par le Col de la Roue, plus éloigné.

    • Spécial hiver à l'auberge de jeunesse

      bistro4000

      Ce salon cool est le cœur de la maison – c'est là qu'on se retrouve pour déguster d'alléchantes tapas alpines, des lassis rafraîchissants ou pour se détendre autour de la cheminée confortable après une journée d'hiver réussie.

      Détente et sport sur 1 900 m2 dans la piscine intérieure et l'espace bien-être de l'établissement

      Ici, la paix et la tranquillité pour le corps et l'esprit définissent l'ambiance ; saunas, bain de vapeur, pierre de nombril et plus encore t'invitent à passer des heures de détente dans des installations de haute qualité. Profite des thés gratuits et laisse la vue panoramique sur les montagnes environnantes t'inspirer de nouvelles pensées. Ne manque pas les massages après une dure journée de ski.
       

    • Offres d'hiver pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes

      Gondole aux bougies

      Termine la journée hivernale par une agréable promenade en gondole et une bonne fondue au fromage. Tu peux déguster un délicieux verre de vin blanc pour l'accompagner.

      Patin à glace

      Passer quelques heures sur la glace nue est l'un des plus vieux plaisirs de l'hiver, surtout pour les groupes. En plus de l'amusement – notamment en raison de l'une ou l'autre pirouette involontaire – nous promettons autre chose : après, le vin chaud ou le punch aux pommes sera plus savoureux que jamais.

    • Principaux événements et expériences hivernales spéciales

      Ski au lever du soleil – Ski du petit matin

      Découvre le ski au lever du soleil et le petit-déjeuner sur le Mittelallalin. Un silence absolu et des pistes parfaitement préparées attendent les lève-tôt.

      Pavillon de glace

      À 3 500 m d'altitude et d'une taille de 5 500 m³ : Dans la République libre des vacances de Saas-Fee, la huitième merveille du monde t'attend sur le Mittelallalin – notre célèbre pavillon de glace, où les glaciers millénaires de Saas révèlent leurs secrets. Explore la plus grande grotte de glace du monde. Tu pourras apprendre beaucoup de choses. Par exemple, s'il y a de la vie dans la glace éternelle ou quelle est la profondeur d'une crevasse.

    • Spécial hiver à l'auberge de jeunesse de Zermatt

      Bar de neige le week-end avec une vue imprenable sur le célèbre Cervin

      Le mondialement célèbre Cervin, que les habitants ont affectueusement appelé «Horu», se trouve dans le champ de vision de l'auberge de jeunesse de Zermatt. Apprécie la vue sur le « Horu » autour d'un feu de cheminée avec une bière du Cervin, brassée à Zermatt même.
       

    • Offres d'hiver pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes

      Wolli Card

      Pour des vacances en famille amusantes : les enfants jusqu'à neuf ans reçoivent une Wolli Card à Zermatt-Matterhorn. Avec la Wolli Card, les enfants peuvent voyager gratuitement sur toutes les remontées mécaniques, ne paient pas de taxe de séjour et sont invités aux événements Wolli. Les enfants deviennent ainsi les VIP de la destination.

      Billet pour le paradis du glacier du Cervin

      L'ascenseur au pic t'emmène jusqu'à la plus haute plateforme panoramique des Alpes, à 3 883 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Le panorama à 360° te donne une vue sur 38 sommets de quatre mille mètres et 14 glaciers dans les Alpes françaises, italiennes et suisses. Trouve le Mont Blanc – le plus haut sommet d'Europe – ou la Jungfrau, qui brille dans toute sa beauté au loin. Visite également le palais du glacier

    • Principaux événements et expériences hivernales spéciales

      Patrouille des Glaciers 25 avril-1er mai 2022

      La Patrouille des Glaciers est une compétition militaire historique avec des participants nationaux et internationaux qui est ouverte aux concurrents civils ainsi qu'aux coureurs d'élite et populaires.

Bien-être

Offre wellness à Saas-Fee

Le meilleur de la détente.

Croquer la vie!

Nous vous offrons plus d’aventures ! Vacances de ski en Suisse – Conseils et recommandations pour profiter au maximum des joies de l’hiver: Skier avec Globi, plonger dans un parc aquatique, se déchaîner sur une piste de luge ou embarquer pour des aventures freeride : en hiver, la Suisse offre également une diversité presque illimitée en matière d’expériences et de nombreuses possibilités pour profiter au mieux de l’hiver suisse.