MORE SPRING

Switzerland by bike: spring onto your saddle!

Cycle around our 51 hostels in Switzerland

Around Lake Constance and the Rhine

Time to hop on your bike – ride and sleep

The Rhine Route follows the Alpine river from mountain source to the large Rhine port at Basel. A vastly varied trip through diverse landscapes hewn by the mighty river over the ages.

Cycling trip to Schaffhausen

Two to three days round trip from Zurich to Stein am Rhein

It’s time to hop on your bike and cycle from Zurich towards Schaffhausen. Enjoy the ride through the stunning wine region to the Rhine and explore countless fields full of wild garlic and asparagus. A round trip there and back is ideal for a short tour and takes two to three days.

Dead-end route: Männlichen

Savage

A spectacular and challenging route on asphalt but with no access for motorised vehicles. Start: Grindelwald / Finish: Männlichen at 2,229 above sea level / Highlight: Breathtaking view of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau mountains / Distance: 13 km

A partnership for explorers: SwitzerlandMobility and Swiss Youth Hostels

Cycling and hiking – two of Switzerland’s favourite pastimes! Around 40% of the population regularly go for a cycle or hike in the great outdoors. The most important thing before every tour is careful preparation, whether it’s checking the air pressure in your tyres, breaking in your hiking boots or carefully planning your route. As the national network for cycling and walking, SwitzerlandMobility has compiled all the information you need. Benefit from the best hand-picked routes that are all clearly signposted and well-connected to public transport. Furthermore, SwitzerlandMobility also lists services such as accommodation options, car rental and luggage transport around the routes.

Charming towns and the scent of spring in the countryside

.

A playground with no limits

Crans-Montana isn’t just the perfect destination for pro snowboarders, it’s also great for bikers too! With countless trails – both on and next to the pistes – pro snowboarders, skiers and bikers alike can enjoy the adrenaline rush these slopes have to offer.

And of course, we have a youth hostel in this sporting paradise that offers everything a biker could possibly need. And you can find out the condition of the slopes right at the destination itself.

Pump track: the rolling route for the whole family

They’re sprouting up like mushrooms these days: everyone is talking about pump tracks. While they were originally used just by BMX riders and mountain bikers, these days they’re suited to the whole family. Our partner CSS Insurance has created an overview on their blog that reveals everything you need to know about these rolling circuits.

Mitgliedschaft Schweizer Jugendherbergen
Order the Hostel Card Premium

Swiss Youth Hostels membership pays off!

Discover more

MORE SPRING

La suisse à vélo : le printemps sur la selle

Faites le tour de nos 51 auberges de jeunesse en Suisse

Autour du lac de Constance et le long du Rhin

En selle – Ride and Sleep

La Route du Rhin accompagne ce fleuve alpin depuis sa source dans la montagne jusqu'aux grands ports de Basel. Des chemins très variés sillonnent les divers paysages que ce puissant fleuve a créé au fil du temps.

Suggestion de circuit à vélo vers Schaffhouse

Boucle à vélo de 2 à 3 jours de Zurich à Stein am Rhein

Mettez-vous en selle et pédalez de Zurich à Schaffhouse. Ce petit circuit est idéal pour une virée de 2 à 3 jours : longez le Rhin qui traverse cette superbe région viticole et revenez en passant une multitude de champs d’ail des ours et d’asperges.

Itinéraire cul-de-sac : Männlichen

Le cruel

Un circuit spectaculaire et ambitieux sur route goudronnée, mais à l’écart des sentiers motorisés. Point de départ : Grindelwald / Arrivée : Männlichen à 2229 mètres d’altitude / Particularité : vue à couper le souffre sur l’Eiger, le Mönch et la Jungfrau / Longueur du circuit : 13 km

Un partenariat pour les explorateurs : SuisseMobile et les Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses

Près de 40 pour cent de la population enfourche son vélo ou se promène à pied dans la nature régulièrement. Pour chaque excursion, une préparation minutieuse est indispensable: contrôle des pneus du vélo, rodage des chaussures – ou encore la planification détaillée de l’itinéraire. Pour ce faire, SuisseMobile, le réseau national pour la mobilité douce, crée les conditions idéales: profitez d’une sélection des meilleurs itinéraires, balisés de manière uniforme et idéalement desservis par les transports publics. De plus, SuisseMobile rattache les itinéraires à des prestations de service telles que des possibilités d’hébergement, des véhicules de location ou le transport des bagages.

De charmants petits villages et une atmosphère campagnarde printanière.

.

Un terrain de jeu sans limites

Crans-Montana est un petit paradis, autant pour les pros du snowboard que pour les accros du vélo. Sur ses innombrables sentiers de randonnée – sur et à côté des pistes –, vététistes et amateurs de sports d’hiver se croisent parfois et peuvent terminer leur journée en trinquant ensemble à leur prochaine montée d’adrénaline.

Nous avons évidemment nous aussi notre place au paradis des sportifs, et disposons d’une auberge de jeunesse où nous proposons tout le nécessaire pour ravir le cœur des cyclistes. Pour tout savoir des pistes, rendez-vous directement sur place.

Pumptrack: le circuit à bosses pour toute la famille

Ils poussent comme des champignons : les pumptracks. À l’origine un terrain de jeux pour les adeptes de BMX et de VTT, ils sont aujourd’hui utilisés par toute la famille. Notre partenaire CSS Assurance en donne une vue d’ensemble sur son blog et explique ce qui se cache derrière ces bosses.

Mitgliedschaft Schweizer Jugendherbergen
Commandez votre Hostel Card Premium

Une adhésion aux Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses en vaut la peine !

En savoir davantage