Zurich
Zurich

Zurich

Travel time?

Departure

Filter Hostels

The world meets up at Zurich Youth Hostel. A versatile place with the right offer for every guest, whether backpackers, families or groups.

Zürich Altstadt mit Limmat

Zurich

Zurich

On the site where a school cabin served as a hostel in 1936, there now stands a spacious new-build featuring modern infrastructure, varied cuisine, a cosy bar and a 24-hour reception. Just a stone's throw from the lake shore, it's the perfect place from which to start chilled afternoons on the lake, a discovery tour of the exciting city of Zurich, or a thrilling visit to the zoo. Enjoy the hostel's quiet yet well-connected location, its sunny inner courtyard and the bright rooms, or book a seminar room for your banquet, meeting or training session. It's practical: from Wollishofen station, there is also a direct rail connection to the airport.

  • Zurich Youth Hostel
    Mutschellenstrasse 114
    8038 Zürich
    Switzerland
  • Check-in: 15:00 - 00:00 Clock Check-out: 06:00 - 10:00 Clock
Top

By train:

From the Zurich main station, take tram No. 7 to the "Morgental" stop, followed by a 5- minute walk to the youth hostel. Or take suburban railway (S-Bahn) train No. 8 to the "Wollishofen" stop, followed by a 5-minute walk via Staubstrasse "over the hill" to the youth hostel (sign-posted).

By car:

Approaching from the west, south and north, take the exit "Brunau" on Zurich’s Westring, and then follow the signs; approaching from the east, take the exit Zürich-Wollishofen. The youth hostel has a limited number of chargeable car parking spaces.

Barrier-free journey:

Nearest railway station: Wollishofen Railway Station (no wheelchair access!), Nearest bus stop: "Jugendherberge", approx. 80m, Nearest tram stop: "Morgental", approx. 500m

Variant 1
From Zurich Main Railway Station, take the No. 7 tram in the direction of "Wollishofen" to the stop "Morgental". Some trams are low-floor trams, ZVV-Contact provides information about the current timetable: +41 848 988 988. From the stop "Morgental" continue for 500 metres along the pavement of Mutschellenstrasse.

Variant 2
From Zurich Main Railway Station, take the No. 13 tram in the direction of "Albisgüetli" to the stop "Waffenplatzstrasse". Once there, change to the No. 72 bus, and travel in the direction of "Morgental" as far as the bus stop "Jugendherberge". Not all buses/trams are low-floor. ZVV-Contact provides information about the current timetable: +41 848 988 988.

The youth hostel has a chargeable, wheelchair-accessible car parking space. The distance from the parking space to the main entrance is around 50m. We will be pleased to make the disabled car parking space available free of charge for holders of an official blue disabled person’s parking permit.

From the airport:

From Zurich Airport, take the S-Bahn train No. 24 towards Zug and get off at Wollishofen station. The journey takes around 27 minutes. From there, follow the signs which will bring you to the youth hostel via Staubstrasse in 5 minutes.

Room categories

  • Number of beds
  • Single room
  • Double rooms
  • Family rooms
  • Shared rooms
  • Barrier-free rooms

Infrastructure

Prices & availability

  • Breakfast buffet incl.
    Lunch on request 20.00 CHF
    Dinner 20.00 CHF
    Dinner for children aged 2–5 years 8.50 CHF
    Dinner for children aged 6–12 years 14.00 CHF
    Packed lunch on request 12.00 CHF

    Lunch and dinner menu

    We cook at lunchtime and in the evening a tasty menu for you: diversified and with vegi-variant.

    • All prices exclusive of taxes CHF 2.50 per person/night, including VAT.
    • Non-members pay a daily sur-charge: CHF 7.–, families CHF 14.–, Groups: CHF 55.– / CHF 99.–
    • Children aged 2 to 5 stay for just CHF 15 and children aged 6 to 12 for just CHF 25 per night in the parents’ or grandparents’ room, including breakfast. Babies aged from 0 to 1 stay in a cot, where available, free of charge. Children’s prices do not apply to double rooms.
    • Group rates for children aged 2–5 years, a flat rate of CHF 15.–; from 6–12 years, accommodation prices / group prices apply
    • Car park per night CHF 7.–
    • Voluntary CO2-Compensation CHF 0.30
    • Rates are subject to change
    • All rates in CHF
  • Details and prices

    Thanks to its modern infrastructure and full range of technical equipment, Zurich Youth Hostel is an ideal setting for seminars, conferences, meetings and other events. We will be pleased to offer you our many years of experience in organising and staging events so that your stay with us is also a guaranteed success. Benefit from our varied and reasonably priced offer, and enjoy a pleasant break from everyday life.

    We look forward to helping you with your event.

    Zurich Youth Hostel

    Both seminar participants and travellers from all corners of the world meet in the highly modern and comfortable Youth Hostel– in the bar, in the lounge or over a meal. The seminar rooms are arranged in such a way that they provide a perfect setting for events – quietly situated with first-class equipment. The Youth Hostel naturally not only serves up tasty food, you can enjoy a good night’s sleep here: pleasant, newly renovated rooms containing between 2 and 4 beds are available. The inner courtyard is a small oasis of calm where you can spend some time. It’s only a 10-minute walk to the shores of Lake Zurich and the green uninhabited part of the city towards Uetliberg.

    In the Youth Hostel you can also make use of the following facilities: restaurant, bar, Internet corner, 24-hour service, kiosk selling souvenirs, bike box, pool table, table football, various game machines, TV corner, automatic washing machine and tumble drier.

    Rooms

    You have the choice of single rooms, double rooms or 4-bed rooms, all with WC and shower. There are also 4- and 6-bed rooms as a cheaper variant with a washbasin in the room and a shower and WC on the same floor. The Youth Hostel contains a total of 290 beds.

    Our seminar rooms – your possibilities

    Our rooms can be equipped for (almost) every requirement, i.e. from a dozen to 200 persons. We will arrange the infrastructure and the seating entirely according to your wishes. We will provide you with additional technical equipment at inexpensive terms and conditions.

    Room 1 (200 m2)

    • conference/theatre: max. 200 persons
    • seminar: max. 60 persons
    • U-shaped: max 60 persons
    • banquet: max. 88 persons
    • reception/cocktail: max. 400 persons

    Foyer (80 m2)

    • reception/ cocktail: max. 50 persons

    Seminar room 2 (35 m2)

    • seminar: max. 20 persons

    Seminar room 3 (80 m2) / Seminar room 4 (70 m2)

    • conference/ theatre: max. 49 persons
    • seminar: max. 30 persons
    • U-shaped: max. 24 persons

    Seminar packages

    Our seminar packages will give you a quick guide to the cost of your planned seminar:

    • up to 8 persons: CHF 70.- per person
    • up to 30 persons: CHF 65.- per person
    • up to 100 persons: CHF 55.- per person
    • up to 200 persons: CHF 50.- per person

    The seminar packages include:

    • Rental: room rental including seating
    • Technical aids: WiFi, video projector, screen, microphone, sound system
    • Refreshments: morning and afternoon coffee breaks with coffee/tea, orange juice, croissants/pastries, fruit
    • 4-course lunch with salad, soup, main course, dessert & 0.5 l bottle of soft drink in the self-service restaurant
    • 0.5 l bottles of mineral water in the conference room

    Upgrade: plus evening meal with salad, soup, main course, dessert & 0.5 l bottle of soft drink in the self-service restaurant for CHF 20.- per person.

    Prices

    Room hire charges

    Room / Period Room hire charges if 8 pers. Room hire charges if 16 pers. Room hire charges if max. number of persons
    Seminar room 2, entire day CHF 125.- CHF 205.- CHF 250.-
    Seminar room 2, 1 block period CHF 83.- CHF 120.- CHF 165.-
    Seminar room 3+4, entire day CHF 195.- CHF 260.- CHF 390.-
    Seminar room 3+4, 1 block period CHF 130.- CHF 215.- CHF 260.-
    R 1, entire day CHF 500.- CHF 750.- CHF 1000.-
    R 1, 1 block period Not bookable Not bookable from 5 pm on request

    Possible block periods: 8 - 12 am / 1 - 5 pm / 6 - 11 pm
    If the duration of a seminar exceeds a block period, a full day will be charged!

    Extras

    Catering (CHF/person)

    • Coffee / and croissant: 3.- / 4.50
    • Mineral water (0.5-litre bottles) in the seminar room: 3.50
    • Coffee break with coffee, tea, fruit juice, croissants or pastries and fruit: 7.50
    • Light 3-course lunch including ½ l soft drink (excluding coffee), vegetarian option on request: 20.-
    • Aperitifs / standing lunches / banquet – we will be pleased to advise you: on request

    Technical equipment (CHF/day)

    • 1 flipchart & 1 pin wall: included in room hire charge
    • LCD beamer (incl. screen): 80.-
    • TV/video recorder (VHS, DVD): 40.-
    • Overhead projector (incl. screen): 20.-
    • Wireless microphone: 50.-
    • PA system: 20.-
    • Music system (radio, CD, cassettes): 30.-
    • Internet access in the room: free WiFi
    • Moderator’s case: on request
    • Other items of technical equipment: on request

    Services (unit price in CHF)

    • Writing pad with pencil: 2.-
    • Slide copies: 1.-
    • Copies: 0.30
    • Fax: 4.- / incl. 5 pages
    • every other fax page: 1.-
    • ZVV public transport tickets (24 hours/Zone 110): 8.60
    • Decoration of the room (flat-rate charge for work): 100.- & materials 1:1 charge against receipt

    Activities

    Guided city tours, a visit to Zurich Zoo, boat trips on Lake Zurich, shopping, culture and much more besides.

    You can find more information at www.zuerich.com

    Have you any other needs or special wishes? The youth hostel team will be pleased to help you arrange your individual seminar programme. Please send your enquiry to: zuerich@youthhostel.ch

  • Barrier-free stay

    The Youth Hostel has 18 rooms that offer barrier-free access, and 54 beds which are disability-friendly. Other rooms are partially suitable, depending on requirements.

    The spacious rooms of Zurich Youth Hostel provide wheelchair users with pleasant freedom of movement. Almost all rooms can be reached by wheelchair users with ease. The exception to this are the two seminar rooms located in the basement, which can be accessed only via a stairway.

    Barrier-free accommodation

    Room Barrier-free beds per room
    4 rooms with four beds and shower/WC (wing A) barrier-free 3 beds
    5 rooms with four beds and washbasin (wing A) 3 beds
    9 rooms with six beds and washbasin (wing A) 3 beds

    There is no ramp. The attractive inner courtyard can be reached by crossing a low sill of 1.5-4cm.

    The building has two elevators. One provides access to wing A, the other to wing B. The barrier-free rooms are located in wing A. The corridor in front of the lift in wing A is 90 cm wide and in wing B 80 cm. The lifts are 110 cm wide and 140 cm depth.

    • The width of the corridor in front of the elevator in wing A is 90 cm
    • The width of the corridor in front of the elevator in wing B is 80 cm
    • Elevator width: 110 cm
    • Elevator depth: 140 cm

    The width of the doors to the rooms is 80 cm.

    Barrier-free wet cell

    The 4-bed rooms with shower/WC can be used as private rooms. The disabled wet cells in these rooms can also be made accessible for groups from the corridor. Early booking is urgently recommended in both cases. The stipulated 4- and 6-bed rooms with a wash basin can therefore only be used by groups in combination with the 4-bed rooms (with shower/WC). Early booking is therefore also required in this case.

    Further showers/WCs are available on each storey, although these are not equipped with disability-friendly infrastructure. An additional disability-friendly toilet is located on the ground floor.

    The wet cell dimensions are:

    • Width of wet cell door: 80 cm
    • WC seat height: 44 cm
    • The washbasin is wheelchair accessible: 70 cm
    • Shower seat
    • Shower handle

    Barrier-free journey

    • Nearest railway station: Wollishofen Railway Station (no wheelchair access!)
    • Nearest bus stop: "Jugendherberge", approx. 80m
    • Nearest tram stop: "Morgental", approx. 500m
    • ZVV-Contact provides information about the current timetable: +41 848 988 988.

    By train / by foot

    Variant 1: From Zurich Main Railway Station, take the No. 7 tram in the direction of "Wollishofen" to the stop "Morgental". Some trams are low-floor trams. From the stop "Morgental" continue for 500 metres along the pavement of Mutschellenstrasse.

    Variant 2: From Zurich Main Railway Station, take the No. 13 tram in the direction of "Albisgüetli" to the stop "Waffenplatzstrasse". Once there, change to the No. 72 bus, and travel in the direction of "Morgental" as far as the bus stop "Jugendherberge".

    By car

    The youth hostel has a chargeable, wheelchair-accessible car parking space. The distance from the parking space to the main entrance is around 50 m. We will be pleased to make the disabled car parking space available free of charge for holders of an official blue disabled person’s parking permit.

    Useful information

    Links for public transport

    Taxi

    Closest pharmacy

    Approx. 500m

    Offers

  • The city youth hostel

    Even at an early stage, the need to provide affordable accommodation for young people in the City of Zurich also became apparent. Up to 1936, accommodation was arranged only on a temporary basis in schools. Every now and again it was necessary to move from one school building to another, either because the school needed the space for its own use or because the hostel operation interfered with lessons.

    The first hostel

    It was a huge step forward when a simple school building on the Mutschellenstrasse in Wollishofen was finally made available for use as a hostel in 1936.

    The growing popularity of travel and hiking since the post-war years soon meant that the initial capacity of 80 overnight guests was unable to satisfy the demand. As a result, the sole day room was fitted out with a further 40 beds. In the main season, it was simply impossible to consider bookings from schools and groups. In 1961, the number of people turned away reached a peak of more than 2,000.

    The new building

    In 1957, the city council took the decision to rebuild the youth hostel on the existing site and appointed Zurich architect Ernst Gisel to plan the project. In December 1962, the requested building loan of 3,850,000 Swiss Francs was approved and in 1965, almost exactly three years later, the longed-for Zurich youth hostel opened its doors.

    In his project, Ernst Gisel clearly allocated the different functions to individual parts of the structure. He split them into the six-floor dormitory wing, the three-floor domestic wing and the single floor day-room wing. Hence the building presents itself with an extremely object-like, non-static volumetry. The individual parts of the structure are united to form a strong volumetric unit through the recurring theme of multiple layers of building recesses as well as the uniform language of the openings. The building is one of the most important examples of 1960s architecture (Brutalism) and has been included in the City of Zurich’s list of protected buildings since 1998.

    The alterations

    In 1996, the City of Zurich handed over the property to its operators and made a generous sum of money available for its renovation. An expansion of the hostel was essential which, in view of the importance of the building, had to be carried out with the utmost sensitivity. After an evaluation of the various approaches, it was therefore decided in 2003 and 2004 to add a further level to the three-floor domestic wing. The ground floor was given a spacious feel by the removal of internal walls and thereby clearly allocated to general utilisation. The main entrance was relocated and now faces the nearby tram stop from where the majority of guests arrive at the youth hostel.

    Although the number of beds was reduced slightly from 312 to 290, the Zurich architectural partnership Meyer, Moser, Lanz succeeded in increasing the number of 2 and 4-bed rooms significantly, better reflecting the needs of today’s customers as well as providing greater flexibility and in turn better utilisation of capacity.

    In autumn 2007, the Zurich Youth Hostel had a special distinction bestowed on it by ICOMOS (International Council on Monuments and Sites) in the context of “Historic Hotel of the year 2008” award “for a sensitive and successful conversion of a 1960s building”.

Current specials

Member benefits in the area

  • 15% discount on admission to the Alpamare water park

Surroundings

Directions

Other hostels

Labels and Awards

Zürich
Zürich

Zürich

Reisezeit?

Abreise

Hostels filtern

In der Jugendherberge Zürich trifft sich die Welt. Ein Multitalent mit passenden Angeboten für alle Gäste - ob Backpacker, Familien oder Gruppen.

Zürich Altstadt mit Limmat

Zürich

Zürich

Wo 1936 noch eine Schulbaracke als Herberge diente, steht heute ein grosszügig angelegter Neubau mit modernster Infrastruktur, abwechslungsreicher Küche, einer gemütlichen Bar und einer Rezeption mit 24h-Service. Nur einen Katzensprung vom Seeufer entfernt ist es ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für chillige Nachmittage am Wasser, eine Entdeckungstour durch die Erlebnisstadt Zürich oder einen spannenden Zoobesuch. Geniessen Sie die ruhige und gut erschlossene Lage des Hauses, den sonnigen Innenhof und die hellen Zimmer oder buchen Sie einen Seminarraum für Ihr Bankett, Ihre Versammlung oder Ihre Schulung. Praktisch: Ab Bahnhof Wollishofen haben Sie zudem eine direkte Zugverbindung zum Flughafen.

  • Jugendherberge Zürich
    Mutschellenstrasse 114
    8038 Zürich
    Schweiz
  • Check-in: 15:00 - 00:00 Uhr Check-out: 06:00 - 10:00 Uhr
Top

Mit ÖV / Zu Fuss:

Vom Zürich Hauptbahnhof mit dem Tram Nr. 7 bis zur Haltestelle "Morgental", danach fünf Minuten zu Fuss zur Jugendherberge. Oder mit der S-Bahn Nr. 8 bis Haltestelle "Wollishofen" und dann via Staubstrasse "über den Berg" in fünf Minuten zu Fuss zur Jugendherberge (beschildert)

Mit dem Auto:

Von Westen, Süden und Norden im Zürich-Westring die Ausfahrt "Brunau" nehmen und dann den Zeichen folgen; von Osten nimmt man die Ausfahrt Zürich-Wollishofen. Die Jugendherberge verfügt über eine limitierte Anzahl gebührenpflichtiger Parkplätze.

Hindernisfrei anreisen: 

Nächstgelegener Bahnhof: Bahnhof Wollishofen (nicht rollstuhlgängig!); Nächstgelegene Bushaltestelle: "Jugendherberge", ca. 80m; Nächstgelegene Tramhaltestelle: "Morgental", ca. 500m

Variante 1: Vom Zürich HB mit dem Tram Nr. 7 in Richtung "Wollishofen" bis zur Station "Morgental" fahren. Teilweise Niederflurtrams, ZVV-Contact gibt Auskunft über die aktuellen Abfahrtszeiten: +41 848 988 988. Von der Station "Morgental" 500 Meter auf dem Gehsteig der Mutschellenstrasse entlang rollen.

Variante 2: Vom Zürich HB mit dem Tram Nr. 13 in Richtung "Albisgüetli" bis zur Station "Waffenplatzstrasse" fahren, dort auf die Buslinie Nr. 72 umsteigen und in Richtung "Morgental" bis zur Bushaltestelle "Jugendherberge" fahren. Nicht alle Busse/Trams sind niederflurig. ZVV-Contact gibt Auskunft über die aktuellen Abfahrtszeiten: +41 848 988 988.

Die Jugendherberge verfügt über einen gebührenpflichtigen, rollstuhlgerechten Parkplatz. Distanz vom Parkplatz bis zum Haupteingang rund 50m. Für Menschen mit Behinderungen, welche die offizielle blaue Parkkarte besitzen, stellen wir den Behindertenparkplatz gerne kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Vom Flughafen: 

Nehmen Sie vom Flughafen Zürich die S-Bahn Nr. 24 in Richtung Zug und steigen Sie am Bahnhof Wollishofen aus. Die Fahrt dauert ca. 27 Minuten. Von dort aus folgen Sie der Beschilderung, welche Sie via Staubstrasse in 5 Minuten zur Jugendherberge bringen wird.

Zimmer Kategorien

  • Anzahl Betten
  • Einzelzimmer
  • Doppelzimmer
  • Familienzimmer
  • Mehrbettzimmer
  • Hindernisfreie Zimmer

Infrastruktur

Preise & Verfügbarkeit

  • Frühstücksbuffet inkl.
    Mittagessen 20.00 CHF
    Abendessen 20.00 CHF
    Abendessen Kinder 2–5 Jahren 8.50 CHF
    Abendessen Kinder 6–12 Jahren 14.50 CHF
    Lunchpaket auf Anfrage 12.00 CHF

    Mittags- und Abendmenus

    Wir kochen am Mittag und am Abend ein schmackhaftes Menu für Sie: abwechlungsreich und mit Vegi-Variante.

    • Alle Preise exklusive Kurtaxen CHF 2.50 pro Person/Nacht, inklusive MwSt.
    • Nichtmitglieder zahlen einen Tageszuschlag von: CHF 7.–, Familien CHF 14.–, Gruppen: CHF 55.– / CHF 99.–
    • Kinder bezahlen von 2 bis 5 Jahren nur CHF 15.— und von 6 bis 12 Jahren nur CHF 25.— pro Nacht im Zimmer der Eltern/Grosseltern, inklusive Frühstück. Babys von 0 bis 1 übernachten im Babybett, wo verfügbar, gratis. Kinderpreise gelten nicht im Doppelzimmer.
    • Gruppenpreise Kinder von 2–5 Jahren pauschal CHF 15.–, von 6–12 Jahren gelten Bettenpreise/Gruppenpreise
    • Parkplatz pro Übernachtung CHF 7.–
    • Freiwillige CO2-Kompensation CHF 0.30
    • Preisänderungen vorbehalten
    • Verrechnung aller Preise in CHF
  • Details und Preise

    Durch die moderne Infrastruktur und komplette technische Ausrüstung bietet die Jugendherberge Zürich den idealen Rahmen für Seminare, Tagungen, Sitzungen und andere Veranstaltungen. Wir stellen Ihnen gerne unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Organisation und Durchführung von Anlässen zur Verfügung, damit Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns auch garantiert ein Erfolg wird. Profitieren Sie vom vielfältigen und preiswerten Angebot und geniessen Sie eine angenehme Abwechslung vom Alltag.

    In der topmodernen und komfortablen Jugendherberge treffen sich sowohl Seminarteilnehmer wie auch Reisende aus allen Ecken der Welt – an der Bar, in der Lounge oder beim Essen. Die Seminarräume sind so eingerichtet, dass sie für Anlässe den passenden Rahmen bieten – ruhig gelegen und ideal ausgerüstet.

    Unsere Seminarräume – Ihre Möglichkeiten

    Unsere Räume können für (fast) jedes Bedürfnis ausgestattet werden, und zwar von einem Dutzend bis zu zweihundert Teilnehmern. Die Infrastruktur und die Bestuhlung richten wir ganz nach Ihren Wünschen aus. Zusätzliche technische Geräte stellen wir Ihnen zu günstigen Konditionen zur Verfügung.

    Saal 1 (200 m2)

    • Konferenz/Theater: max. 200 Personen
    • Seminar: max. 60 Personen
    • U-form: max. 60 Personen
    • Bankett: max. 88 Personen
    • Empfang/Cocktail: max. 400 Personen

    Foyer (80 m2)

    • Empfang/Cocktail: max. 50 Personen

    Seminarraum 2 (35 m2)

    • Seminar: max. 20 Personen

    Seminarraum 3 (80 m2) / Seminarraum 4 (70 m2)

    • Konferenz/Theater: max. 49 Personen
    • Seminar: max. 30 Personen
    • U-form: max. 24 Personen

    Seminarpauschalen

    Für einen schnellen Kostenüberblick für Ihr geplantes Seminar eignen sich unsere Seminarpauschalen:

    • Bis 8 Personen: CHF 70.- pro Person
    • Bis 30 Personen: CHF 65.- pro Person
    • Bis 100 Personen: CHF 55.- pro Person
    • Bis 200 Personen: CHF 50.- pro Person

    Die Seminarpauschale beinhaltet:

    • Miete: Raummiete inklusive Bestuhlung
    • Technik: WIFI, Beamer, Leinwand, Mikrofon, Lautsprechanlage
    • Verpflegung: Kaffeepause am Morgen und am Nachmittag mit Kaffee/Tee, Orangensaft, Gipfeli/Gebäck, Früchte
    • 4-Gang-Mittagsmenü mit Salat, Suppe, Hauptgang, Dessert & 0.5l PET Softgetränk im Selbstbedienungsrestaurant
    • Mineralwasser 0.5l PET im Tagungsraum

    Upgrade: Zusätzliches Nachtessen mit Salat, Suppe, Hauptgang, Dessert & 0.5l PET Softgetränk im Selbstbedienungsrestaurant für CHF 20.- pro Person.

    Preise

    Saalmieten

    Raum / Zeitraum bis 8 Pers. bis 16 Pers. bis max. Pers./Raum
    Seminarraum 2,
    ganzer Tag
    CHF 125.- CHF 205.- CHF 250.-
    Seminarraum 2,
    1 Blockzeit
    CHF 83.- CHF 120.- CHF 165.-
    Seminarraum 3+4,
    ganzer Tag
    CHF 195.- CHF 260.- CHF 390.-
    Seminarraum 3+4,
    1 Blockzeit
    CHF 130.- CHF 215.- CHF 260.-
    Saal 1,
    ganzer Tag
    CHF 500.- CHF 750.- CHF 1000.-
    Saal 1,
    1 Blockzeit
    nicht buchbar nicht buchbar ab 17.00 Uhr auf Anfrage

    Mögliche Blockzeiten: 08.00-12.00 Uhr / 13.00-17.00 Uhr / 18.00-23.00 Uhr.
    Überschreitet die Dauer eines Seminars die Blockzeit, wird ein ganzer Tag verrechnet!

    Extras

    Verpflegung (CHF/Person)

    • Kaffee / mit Gipfeli: 3.- / 4.50
    • Mineralwasser Pet Flasche 0.5l im Seminarraum: 3.50
    • Kaffeepause mit Kaffee, Tee, Fruchtsaft, Gipfeli oder Gebäck und Früchten: 7.50
    • Leichtes 3-Gang-Mittagessen inkl. 0.5l Softdrink (exkl. Kaffee), vegetarische Variante auf Bestellung: 20.-
    • Apéros / Stehlunchs / Bankette: auf Anfrage

    Technik (CHF/Tag)

    • 1 Flipchart + 1 Pinnwand: inkl. in Saalmiete
    • LCD Beamer (inkl. Leinwand): 80.-
    • TV Videoanlage (VHS, DVD): 40.-
    • Hellraumprojektor inkl. Leinwand: 20.-
    • Mikrofonanlage drahtlos: 50.-
    • Lautsprecheranlage: 20.-
    • Musikanlage (Radio, CD, Kasetten): 30.-
    • Internet - Zugang im Raum: kostenloses WiFi
    • Moderatorenkoffer: auf Anfrage
    • Weitere technische Geräte: auf Anfrage

    Dienstleistungen (CHF/Stück)

    • Schreibblock mit Bleistift: 2.-
    • Folienkopien: 1.-
    • Kopien: 0.30
    • Fax: 4.- / inkl. 5 Seiten
    • Jede weitere Faxseite: 1.-
    • ZVV Tageskarten (24h/Zone 110): 8.60
    • Dekoration des Raumes (pauschal für Arbeit): 100.- plus Material, 1:1 Verrechnung gegen Quittung
  • Hindernisfreier Aufenthalt

    18 Zimmer der Jugendherberge Zürich sind barrierefrei zugänglich und 54 Betten behindertengerecht. Weitere Zimmer sind je nach Bedürfnissen bedingt nutzbar.

    Die grosszügigen Räumlichkeiten der Jugendherberge Zürich geben dem Rollstuhlfahrenden einen angenehmen Bewegungsfreiraum. Fast alle Räume der Jugendherberge sind mit dem Rollstuhl problemlos zu erreichen. Ausgeschlossen davon sind die zwei Seminarräume, welche sich im Untergeschoss befinden. Diese sind nur in Begleitung eines Mitarbeiters der Jugendherberge, via Lift über die Betriebsräumlichkeiten erreichbar.

    Hindernisfreie Unterkunft

    Zimmer Hindernisfreie Betten pro Zimmer
    4 4-Bett Zimmer Dusche/WC (Trakt A) 3 Betten
    5 4-Bett Zimmer mit Lavabo  (Trakt A) 3 Betten
    9 6-Bett Zimmer mit Lavabo (Trakt A) 3 Betten

    Es ist keine Rampe im Haus vorhanden. Der schöne Innenhof kann über eine minimale Schwelle von 1.5 – 4 cm erreicht werden.

    Die Jugendherberge verfügt über zwei rollstuhlgängige Lifte, welche die verschiedenen Stockwerke im Trakt A und Trakt B verbindet. Im Trakt A befinden sich die hindernisfrei zugänglichen Zimmer.

    • Flurbreite vor dem Lift im Trakt A: 90 cm
    • Flurbreite vor dem Lift im Trakt B: 80 cm
    • Liftbreite: 110 cm
    • Lifttiefe: 140 cm

    Die Türbreite der Zimmer beträgt 80 cm.

    Hindernisfreie Nasszellen

    Die Viererzimmer mit Dusche/WC sind einerseits als Privatzimmer nutzbar, andererseits können die behindertengerechten Nasszellen dieser Zimmer auch für Gruppen vom Korridor her zugänglich gemacht werden. In beiden Fällen ist eine frühzeitige Buchung dringend empfohlen. Die erwähnten Vierer- und Sechserzimmer mit Lavabo sind demzufolge nur für Gruppen in Kombination mit den Viererzimmern (mit Dusche/WC) nutzbar. Auch da ist also eine frühzeitige Reservation erforderlich.

    Pro Etage befinden sich weitere Duschen/WC, welche jedoch über keine behindertengerechte Infrastruktur verfügen. Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich zusätzlich eine hindernisfreie Toilette.

    Die Masse der Nasszellen betragen:

    • Türbreite zur Nasszelle: 80 cm
    • WC-Sitzhöhe: 44 cm
    • Waschbecken unterfahrbar: 70 cm
    • Duschsitz vorhanden
    • Haltegriffe vorhanden

    Hindernisfreie Anreise

    • Nächstgelegener Bahnhof: Bahnhof Wollishofen (nicht rollstuhlgängig!)
    • Nächstgelegene Bushaltestelle: "Jugendherberge", ca. 80m
    • Nächstgelegene Tramhaltestelle: "Morgental", ca. 500m
    • ZVV-Contact gibt Auskunft über die aktuellen Abfahrtszeiten: +41 848 988 988.

    Mit dem Zug / zu Fuss

    Variante 1: Vom Zürich HB mit dem Tram Nr. 7 in Richtung "Wollishofen" bis zur Station "Morgental" fahren. Teilweise Niederflurtrams. Von der Station "Morgental" 500 Meter auf dem Gehsteig der Mutschellenstrasse entlang rollen.

    Variante 2: Vom Zürich HB mit dem Tram Nr. 13 in Richtung "Albisgüetli" bis zur Station "Waffenplatzstrasse" fahren, dort auf die Buslinie Nr. 72 umsteigen und in Richtung "Morgental" bis zur Bushaltestelle "Jugendherberge" fahren.

    Mit dem Auto

    Die Jugendherberge verfügt über einen gebührenpflichtigen, rollstuhlgerechten Parkplatz. Wir bitten Sie diesen im Voraus zu reservieren. Distanz vom Parkplatz bis zum Haupteingang rund 50 m. Für Menschen mit Behinderungen, welche die offizielle blaue Parkkarte besitzen, stellen wir den Behindertenparkplatz gerne kostenlos zur Verfügung.

    Nützliche Informationen

    Links für öffentlichen Verkehr

    Taxi

    Nächstgelegene Apotheke

    Ca. 500m

    Angebote

  • Die Stadtherberge

    Schon früh hatte sich die Notwendigkeit abgezeichnet, auch in der Stadt Zürich eine dem Geldbeutel Jugendlicher entsprechende Unterkunft bereitzustellen. Bis 1936 mussten die nur provisorisch in Schulhäusern hergerichteten Unterkünfte immer wieder von einem Schulgebäude ins andere umziehen, weil entweder die Räumlichkeiten für den Schulbetrieb beansprucht wurden oder der Herbergsbetrieb den Schulunterricht störte.

    Die erste Herberge

    Es bedeutete einen riesigen Fortschritt, als 1936 eine Schulbaracke an der Mutschellenstrasse in Wollishofen definitiv für den Herbergsbetrieb zur Verfügung gestellt wurde.

    Durch die zunehmende Beliebtheit des Reisens und Wanderns seit den Nachkriegsjahren genügten die anfänglich 80 Schlafplätze dem Andrang bald nicht mehr. Der einzige Aufenthaltsraum wurde darauf mit 40 weiteren Betten belegt. In der Hauptsaison konnten Anmeldungen von Schulen und Gruppen überhaupt nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden, die Abweisungen erreichten mit über 2’000 Personen 1961 einen Höchststand.

    Der Neubau

    Im Jahre 1957 hat sich der Stadtrat für einen Neubau am bisherigen Standort der Jugendherberge entschieden und beauftragte den Zürcher Architekt Ernst Gisel mit der Projektierung. Im Dezember 1962 wurde der beantragte Baukredit in der Höhe von 3’850’000 Franken genehmigt und fast genau drei Jahre später öffnete die lang ersehnte Zürcher Jugendherberge 1965 ihre Türen.

    Ernst Gisel hat in seinem Projekt die verschiedenen Funktionen in einzelne Baukörpern klar aufgeteilt. Er unterscheidet den sechsstöckigen Schlaftrakt, den dreigeschossigen Wirtschaftstrakt sowie den eingeschossigen Tagesraumtrakt. Dabei präsentiert sich das Gebäude in einer ausgesprochen objekthaften, bewegten Volumetrie. Die einzelnen Baukörper verschmelzen durch das wiederkehrende Thema der mehrfach gestaffelten Gebäuderücksprünge sowie der einheitlichen Sprache der Öffnungen zu einer starken volumetrischen Einheit. Das Gebäude gehört zu einem bedeutenden Zeugen der 60er-Jahre Architektur (Brutalismus) und steht seit 1998 im Inventar schützenswerter Bauten der Stadt Zürich.

    Der Umbau

    1996 übertrug die Stadt Zürich die Liegenschaft ihren Betreibern und stellte einen grosszügigen Betrag zur Renovation des Gebäudes zur Verfügung. Eine Erweiterung der Herberge war unumgänglich, was angesichts der Bedeutung des Gebäudes mit grosser Sorgfalt zu geschehen hatte. So entschied man sich 2003 und 2004 nach Überprüfung verschiedenster Ansätze, den dreigeschossigen Wirtschaftstrakt um ein weiteres Geschoss aufzustocken. Das Erdgeschoss wurde durch den Ausbruch von Zwischenwänden grosszügig geöffnet und dadurch eindeutig der allgemeinen Nutzung zugeordnet. Der Haupteingang wurde verlegt und orientiert sich neuerdings in Richtung der nächstgelegenen Tramhaltestelle, von wo die meisten Gäste die Jugendherberge erreichen.

    Zwar hat die Bettenzahl von 312 auf 290 Betten leicht abgenommen, doch gelang es den Zürcher Architekten Meyer, Moser, Lanz die Anzahl der 2- und 4- Bettzimmer deutlich zu erhöhen, was heute den Bedürfnissen der Kundschaft eher entspricht sowie eine grössere Flexibilität und somit bessere Auslastung ermöglicht.

    Im Herbst 2007 erhielt die Jugendherberge Zürich eine Spezialauszeichnung im Rahmen des von ICOMOS (International Council on Monuments and Sites) verliehenen Preises – Das historische Hotel des Jahres 2008 – für «einen bewussten und gelungenen Umbau eines Baus aus den 1960er Jahren».

    Hier geht es zu all unseren historischen Jugendherbergen.

Aktuelle Specials

Mitgliedervorteile vor Ort

  • 15 % Ermässigung auf den Alpamare-Eintritt

Umgebung

Wegbeschreibung

Weitere Hostels

Labels und Auszeichnungen