Valbella

Portrait

An attractive building in a beautiful holiday region – perfect. Valbella-Lenzerheide has a great deal to offer. During the winter months, the slopes provide ample ski sporting opportunities. In the summer, the region focuses on mountain biking and trekking. The holiday paradise is ideal for families, the young and groups, the youth hostel caters superbly to all these needs.

The view across Lake Heid, the mountainous landscape and the ski piste located directly adjacent to the building is grandiose, and the only one which has remained unchanged.
The modern youth hostel has an attractive minimalist design and functional room layout. The reception area is open-plan. Comfortable chairs invite guests to linger, and the expansive windows provide plenty of light. The youth hostel’s architectural effect is contemporary, yet reminiscent of pictures from the pioneering age of tourism in Grisons. The youth hostel is now also accessible for guests with disabilities.

Environmentally-sensitive construction

MINERGIE® building practices were applied during the conversion and new construction work. This standard is ecologically sustainable, and was also deployed in conjunction with the Zermatt Youth Hostel. Energy for heating and hot water is provided by wood (pellets) and sunlight (collectors).

Member benefits

(Available at the hostel reception)

Your local discounts

  • Discount H2Lai (valid for openings Jan-Dec): entrance adult CHF 9.- instead of CHF 11.-, entrance and wellness adult CHF 23.- instead of CHF 27.-, entrance children CHF 5.- instead of CHF 7.-
  • Free arrival with public transport from Chur to Valbella (condition: overnight stay and ski pass, valid Dec-Apr)
  • 10% discount on Swiss River Adventures rafting tours on the Vorderrhein.

Further member benefits

Valbella

Portrait

Une maison attrayante dans une belle région de vacances, que demander mieux? Valbella-Lenzerheide a beaucoup de choses à offrir. En hiver, les côtes se prêtent parfaitement à la majorité des sports d’hiver. En été, cette région enchantera les adeptes du VTT et de la randonnée. Ce paradis de vacances convient parfaitement aux familles, aux jeunes mais aussi aux groupes. 

La vue sur le Heidsee, les montagnes et la piste de ski devant la maison est tout simplement grandiose – et c’est bien la seule chose qui n’a pas changé.
L’auberge de jeunesse moderne séduit par son design sobre et une répartition fonctionnelle de l’espace. Dans le hall d'entrée spacieux, les fauteuils confortables invitent les gens à s’installer en toute quiétude, et les grandes fenêtres assurent une grande luminosité.

Une construction respectant l’environnement

Pour les travaux de transformation et les parties neuves, la méthode de construction MINERGIE® a pu être mise en œuvre. Ce standard est écologiquement durable et a déjà été appliqué à l’auberge de jeunesse de Zermatt. Le bois (pellets) et le soleil (collecteurs) assurent le chauffage.

Avantages pour les membres

Vos rabais locaux

(à obtenir à la réception de l’auberge)

  • Rabais H2Lai (valable durant les horaires d'ouverture): entrée adulte CHF 9.- au lieu de CHF 11.-, entrée et wellness adulte CHF 23.- au lieu de CHF 27.-, entrée enfants CHF 5.- au lieu de CHF 7.-
  • Arrivée gratuite avec les transports publics de Coire à Valbella (condition: nuitée et forfait de ski, valable Déc-Avr)
  • 10 % de réduction sur les descentes en rafting dans les gorges du Rhin antérieur proposées par Swiss River Adventures

Vos avantages ailleurs