Lugano

Portrait

The youth hostel is located just 3 km outside of Lugano, the southern most international city of Switzerland. Lugano boasts an enchanting landscape and takes pride in its beautiful golf which is framed by the hills and mountain ranges.

The Majek-Wassmann family has run the youth hostel of Lugano-Savosa for several generations and their dedication and competence guarantee a positive experience for their guests. Whether you are parents with your children, grandparents with grandchildren, backpackers, school children, athletes, an association or just friends taking a trip together, our youth hostel accommodates and warmly welcomes you. The premises are easily accessible by public transport. The youth hostel is situated at a perfect departure point for numerous cultural and scenic excursions that our lake region has to offer. It is also ideally located for mountain bike trails.

Relaxation and amusement

The youth hostel is situated in a vast subtropical park surrounded by marvelous vegetation. Our premises is outfitted with a swimming pool, a beach volley ball court, billiards, a bocce court, open grill area and much more! For the little ones there is a swing set, an amusement park with toy horses and sandbox. The rooms and apartments were newly renovated in 2015 and offer plenty of comfort, so that you can enjoy relaxing holidays.

We have ample options available; single or double rooms, family size rooms with or without kitchen, or dormitories of 6-8 beds. We guarantee maximum comfort for our guests. We offer free Wi-Fi access in all of our rooms. The breakfast buffet is rich with local organic products.

Lugano

Each year the city of Lugano offers a full calendar of cultural and recreational activities - Long Lake Festival and the Jazz Festival, just to mention a few. Night owls also benefit from a diverse array of attractions.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

(available at the reception)

  • Free travel with the "Ticino Ticket": Valid in the canton Ticino; tourists will be able to use all public transport free of charge as well as being granted special rates for various leisure activities during their stay. You are given the “Ticino Ticket” upon arrival and it is valid until the end of your day of departure.
  • 50m from the youth hostel there is a choice of 6 menus from CHF 14 in the “La Ticinella” restaurant/pizzeria
  • Special prices also available at the "Tamé" Grotto and the "Cappella 2 Mani" restaurant
  • 500 m from the youth hostel is an indoor football pitch and indoor swimming pool, with discounts as for local residents
  • 50% reduction on the Monte Brè funicular
  • 10% reduction on a 4-hour ticket for Splash & Spa Tamaro in Rivera
  • 10% reduction on Swiss River Adventures canyoning tours
  • Free Lugano Holidaycard - Over 90 deals with up to 50% off, saving you up to CHF 400.-

Further member benefits

In our region

Lugano

Portrait

L’Auberge de Jeunesse se trouve à 3 km seulement du centre-ville de Lugano, la plus méridionale et  internationale du canton du Tessin. Lugano jouit d’un paysage charmant, possède un lac avec un golfe entouré de collines et de montagnes.

La famille Majek-Wassmann gère cette Auberge de Jeunesse avec beaucoup de passion et de professionnalisme. Familles avec enfants, grands-parents avec leurs petits-enfants, backpackers, écoles, sportifs, associations et amis en promenade se trouvent ici comme chez eux et bénéficient d’une atmosphère familiale et détendue. Grâce à son emplacement central, l’Auberge de Jeunesse est un point idéal de départ pour de splendides randonnées en montagne et pour des visites du patrimoine local et culturel dans notre région des lacs. Il est aussi très bien situé pour entreprendre d’intrigants parcours avec le MTB. On peut facilement atteindre notre structure avec les moyens de transport public.

Relax et divertissement

L’Auberge s’enfonce dans un très grand et splendide parc subtropical avec une merveilleuse végétation équipé d’une quantité d’infrastructures: piscine, un terrain de volley-ball, une table de billard, jeu de boules, un grand emplacement pour les grillades. Et n’oublions pas les enfants: pour eux il y a encore de belles places de jeux équipées de bac à sable. Les chambres et les appartements ont été renouvelés en 2015 et offrent tout genre de confort, afin que vous puissiez passer de belles vacances.

Nous vous offrons des chambres individuelles ou doubles, aussi bien que des chambres familiales avec ou sans cuisine et des dortoirs de 6 à 8 lits. Toutes les chambres ont accès WI-FI gratuit. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est composé de produit locaux, dont la majorité biologiques.

Lugano

La ville de Lugano offre pendant toute l’année un riche calendrier d’événements culturels, sportifs et d’amusement: LongLake Festival, Estival jazz. Les noctambules bénéficient également d'un large éventail d'attractions.

Avantages pour les membres

Vos rabais locaux

(disponible à la réception de l'auberge)

  • Itinéraire libre avec le "Ticino Ticket": Valable dans tout le Canton du Tessin; les touristes pourront faire usage des transports publics pendant leur séjour. Ils bénéficieront également de tarifs préférentiels pour accéder à diverses installations de loisirs. Lors de l’arrivée, vous recevrez votre "Ticino Ticket" qui restera valable jusqu’à la fin de la journée du départ.
  • À 50 m de l'auberge de jeunesse 6 menus au choix à partir de CHF 14.- au restaurant/pizzeria «La Ticinella»
  • Prix spéciaux aussi au Grotto «Tamé» et au restaurant «Cappella 2 Mani»
  • À 500 m de l'auberge de jeunesse terrain de football intérieur et piscine couverte, prix avantageux  « indigène »
  • 50 % de réduction sur le Funicolare Monte Brè
  • 10 % de réduction sur une entrée de 4h au Splash & Spa Tamaro à Rivera
  • 10 % de réduction sur les tours de canyoning Swiss River Adventures
  • Holidaycard Lugano gratuite - Plus de 90 réductions jusqu'à 50 %, économisez jusqu'à CHF 400.-

Vos avantages ailleurs

Dans la région