Le BĂ©mont

Portrait

The Le Bémont Youth Hostel is in the heart of the village of Le Bémont and surrounded by an enormous playing field. There's quite a lot to look at, even from the garden: the little red Jura train passing by and the groups of cyclists, getting their bikes ready in front of the youth hostel, before setting off on a trip around the paths and tracks of the Jura Mountains. The high plateau and fold mountains of the Jura.

High plateau, Jura folds and the “Trans Swiss Trail”

Visitors arriving on the Freiberge high plateau by train will experience a fascinating piece of Swiss geology at close quarters. The journey takes you straight through a fold in the Jura mountains. The little train winds its way to the top of the narrow Tabeillon gorge. The youth hostel is immediately opposite the tiny railway station at Le Bémont.

Le Bémont lies on the “Trans Swiss Trail”. It runs from Porrentruy via Saignelégier to Mendrisio – one of the most beautiful, long-distance hiking and cross-country skiing routes traversing Switzerland. This long-distance trail from Porrentruy to Mendrisio is one of the last great adventures in highly developed Switzerland. Diverse landscapes, cultures and sights are waiting to be discovered on 32 stages covering 488 kilometres.

It is especially suited for family holidays with small children, as well as for schools carrying out project/sports weeks in the Freiberge region.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

  • JURA PASS: Travel through the Jura free of charge! If you spend at least one night at the youth hostel, you receive a free ticket for this region for the time of your stay. Not valid for groups of 10 or more persons.
  • 15% discount on the entrance to the indoor swimming pool Saignelégier

Further member benefits

Le Bémont

Portrait

Bien que située au milieu du village, l'auberge de jeunesse du Bémont est entourée d'une grande pelouse. Depuis le jardin déjà, tout un monde s'offre au regard: il y a, par exemple, le passage du petit train rouge, ou encore les nombreux cyclistes qui se préparent pour aller arpenter les chemins et les routes pour découvrir le Jura.

Haut plateau, plis du Jura et « Trans Swiss Trail »

Si vous arrivez par le train sur le haut plateau des Franches-Montagnes, vous découvrirez de près tout un pan fascinant de la géologie suisse. Le trajet vous emmène tout droit à travers l’un des plis du Jura. Le petit train serpente jusqu’en haut en passant par l’étroite gorge du Tabeillon. L’auberge de jeunesse se trouve juste en face de la gare du Bémont.

De plus, la commune du Bémont est située directement sur l’itinéraire du « Trans Swiss Trail » qui relie Porrentruy à Mendrisio via Saignelégier – l’un des plus beaux et des plus longs circuits de randonnée et de ski de fond à travers la Suisse. Ce sentier de grande randonnée, qui mène de Porrentruy à Mendrisio, constitue l'une des dernières grandes aventures de la Suisse moderne. Il compte 32 étapes et 488 kilomètres, ponctués de paysages, de cultures et de curiosités variés.

Elle est particulièrement adaptée aux vacances en famille avec des enfants en bas âge, mais également aux écoles pour des semaines de projets ou de sport dans les Franches-Montagnes.

Avantages pour les membres

Vos rabais locaux

  • JURA PASS: Voyagez gratuitement à travers le Jura! En séjournant au minimum une nuit à l’auberge de jeunesse, vous recevrez gratuitement un titre de transport valable sur tout le réseau pour la durée de votre séjour. Non valable pour les groupes à partir de 10 personnes.
  • 15% réduction sur l'entrée à la piscine couverte Saignelégier

Vos avantages ailleurs