Interlaken

Portrait

Interlaken is a town with international flair. The unique location of the youth hostel next door to Interlaken-Ost Railway Station and at the foot of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau mountains offers boundless pleasure for adventurous guests. A train journey up to Jungfraujoch is one of the highlights of a trip through Switzerland. Jungfraujoch also boasts the highest railway station in Europe – at an altitude of 3,454 metres in a high-alpine wonderland of ice, snow and rock. The extensive ski areas with over 200 kilometres of pistes are also very popular in winter.

Guests at the new youth hostel meet in the spaciously appointed and designed lounge in the entrance lobby. They can sit there comfortably around the open fire, play pool or check their e-mails using the free WiFi. All 2-bed rooms have a shower/WC, as do a large number of the 4-bed rooms. The youth hostel contains a total of 220 beds.

3a – restaurant bar lounge

The menu of the in-house restaurant 3a includes classic international dishes such as green Thai curry with chicken fillet, minced meat with pappardelle and sweet and sour apple slices or penne arrabbiata. The dishes are prepared right in front of guests in woks. A seasonal salad is included in the price as a starter with every main course. The complete menu comprises three courses – starter, main course and dessert. For dessert guests can choose between different varieties of ice cream from the in-house ice cream parlour. 3a is open seven days a week from 7 am to midnight.

Further information: www.3a-interlaken.ch or in the Portrait-Video:

Strong partnerships

The new Youth Hostel is being realised jointly by Swiss Youth Hostels and Raiffeisenbank Jungfrau. In another cooperation agreement with Jungfraubahn/BOB, existing synergies are being used and the entire project is being purposefully integrated in the region in terms of tourism and the local economy. The new building will be the first hostel and one of the first banks to be built using the MINERGIE-P-ECO construction method.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

  • Guests get the Guest card at the hostel reception, which entitles to a range of discounts and free travel on public transport in Interlaken

Further member benefits

With the financial support of:

Go to the website www.vol.be.ch   Logo Denk an Mich  Go to the website www.swisslos.ch

Interlaken

Portrait

Interlaken est une ville au caractère international. Voisine de la gare d’Interlaken Est et jouissant d’une situation unique aux pieds de l’Eiger, du Mönch et de la Jungfrau, l’auberge de jeunesse offre des plaisirs illimités aux touristes les plus entreprenants. Une ascension de la  Jugfraujoch en train constituera l'un des temps forts de votre séjour en Suisse. C’est également là que se trouve la gare la plus haute d’Europe, à 3454 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer au cœur d’un magnifique paysage de glace, de neige et de roches typique des Hautes-Alpes. Avec plus de 200 km de pistes, l'immense station de ski de la région  Jungfraujoch attire de nombreux vacanciers en hiver.

L'espace lounge design et spacieux permet aux clients de se retrouver confortablement installés autour d'un feu de bois, à jouer au billard ou à consulter leurs e-mails grâce à la WiFi gratuite. Toutes les chambres doubles ainsi q'une grande partie des chambres à 4 lits sont équipées de leur propre salle de bain. Au total, l’auberge de jeunesse a une capacité de 220 lits.

Restaurant bar lounge 3a

La carte du restaurant 3a comprend des classiques internationaux tels que le poulet thai au curry vert, la viande hachée aux pappardelles et pommes aigres-douces ou encore des penne arrabbiata. Les plats sont préparés dans des woks, sous les yeux des clients. Chaque plat est accompagné d’une salade de saison en guise d’entrée. Le menu complet est composé de trois plats incluant une salade et un plat principal. En dessert, les clients ont le choix parmi divers parfums de glaces concoctées par notre maître glacier. Le 3a est ouvert sept jours sur sept, de 7h00 du matin à minuit. Informations complémentaires : www.3a-interlaken.ch.

Des partenariats solides

La nouvelle auberge de jeunesse est une réalisation des Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses en partenariat avec la Raiffeisenbank Jungfrau. Dans le cadre d’une autre coopération avec la Jungfraubahn/BOB, les synergies existantes seront exploitées et le projet sera judicieusement implanté dans la région d’un point de vue touristique et économique. Le nouveau bâtiment sera la première auberge et l’une des premières banques à répondre aux standards MINERGIE-P-ECO.

Avantages pour les membres

Vos rabais locaux

Vos avantages ailleurs

Avec la subvention de:

Aller au site internet www.vol.be.ch   Logo Denk an Mich  Aller au site internet www.swisslos.ch