Figino

Portrait

Figino is a charming ex-fishing village in Ceresio, on the banks of Lake Lugano. Southern flair is also noticeable at the youth hostel. The luxuriant vegetation, the appropriately styled patrician's house, cooking with a Ticino accent and the nearby lake entice one to a refreshing stay with dolce far niente. There are certainly several things to be discovered - not least the picture book villages in one of the traditional holiday regions of Ticino.

Italianità and Qualità.

A forest, a bowls alley, two nature areas and a great surrounding. Stay in the old patrician's house and its adjacent buildings. Eat as you should in the South. Here you will have an excellent holiday. Incidentally, the youth hostel is large enough and split in such a way that families can have some peace.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

(from March to October available at the hostel reception)

  • Free travel with the "Ticino Ticket": Valid in the canton Ticino; tourists will be able to use all public transport free of charge as well as being granted special rates for various leisure activities during their stay. You are given the “Ticino Ticket” upon arrival and it is valid until the end of your day of departure.
  • Reduced entrances for Swiss Miniatur, Reduction: CHF 2.- for adults, CHF 1.- for children 6-15 years, CHF 1.- for seniors older than 65 years
  • 10% discount on Swiss River Adventures Canyoning Tours

Your member benefits

In our region

Figino

Portrait

Figino est un charmant ancien petit village de pêcheurs dans le Ceresio, au bord du lac de Lugano. On ressent aussi l'atmosphère méridionale dans l'auberge de jeunesse. La végétation luxuriante, la maison patricienne de style, la cuisine à l'accent tessinois et la proximité du lac invitent à un Dolce-farniente. Il y a beaucoup à découvrir dans le coin le plus au sud de la Suisse - ne serait-ce que les petits villages pittoresques d'une région de vacances traditionnelles du Tessin.

Italianità et Qualità.

Une petite forêt, un jeu de boules, deux grands prés fleuris et un grand terrain. Habiter et dormir dans une vieille maison patricienne et ses bâtiments annexes. Se restaurer comme il se doit dans le sud. Ici on passe des vacances excellentes! De plus, l'auberge de jeunesse est suffisamment spacieuse et bien répartie pour que les familles puissent jouir d'un certain calme.

Avantages pour les membres

Vos rabais locaux

(s'obtiennent de mars à octobre à la réception de l’auberge)

  • Itinéraire libre avec le "Ticino Ticket": Valable dans tout le Canton du Tessin; les touristes pourront faire usage des transports publics pendant leur séjour. Ils bénéficieront également de tarifs préférentiels pour accéder à diverses installations de loisirs. Lors de l’arrivée, vous recevrez votre "Ticino Ticket" qui restera valable jusqu’à la fin de la journée du départ.
  • Entrées reduit pour Swiss Miniatur, Réduction: CHF 2.- pour adultes, CHF 1.- pour enfants 6-15 ans, CHF 1.- pour personnes âgées plus de 65 ans
  • 10% réduction sur les Swiss River Adventures Canyoning Tours

Vos avantages ailleurs

Dans la région