Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

Opening on 05 Sep 2014! Reservations are possible as of now.

wellnessHostel4000

Panoramaweg 1
3906 Saas-Fee
wellnesshostel4000@youthhostel.ch

Top Swiss_solar Geeignet

Phone: +41 27 958 50 50
Fax: +41 27 958 50 51

youthhostel.saasfee

Book online

Portrait

wellnessHostel4000

A world first for the glacier village of Saas-Fee. Conceived in the innovative tradition of the pioneers of Alpinism and realised with an eagerness for breaking new ground, the hostel combines the typical laidback ambiance and low prices of a youth hostel with the exacting requirements of modern wellness and fitness facilities. Here contemporary architecture, easy-going hospitality, sustainability as a way of life and high quality aspirations make up an offering whose informal style unites guests from all over the world. Free WiFi is available throughout the building.

restaurant4000 – fresh and regional

Laid-back and relaxed is the motto when eating here: delicious menus, always freshly prepared, can be enjoyed either on the sunny terrace or in the restaurant with its magnificent view of the mountains.

bistro4000

This cool lounge is the centrepiece of the hostel – the place to meet up with friends old and new for tempting Alpine tapas, refreshing lassis (fruit/milk drinks) or an aperitif around the cosy open fire.

Young and sporting

In addition to the sport and leisure facilities with swimming pool, saunas and gym, sports groups and clubs will also discover a seminar infrastructure and cuisine aimed at sports enthusiasts, making it the perfect environment with a great atmosphere for sports and training camps. The cable car valley station is a short 4-minute walk away.

Innovative and sustainable

The new wellnessHostel4000 is the first five-storey “hotel” to be built in Switzerland using timber construction. The building reinterprets the local barn style in contemporary architectural language and will be a model for the future. The highest environmental standards will be employed in its construction and operation, resulting in a building that fulfils the Minergie Eco standard and is connected to the local solar district heating system to meets its heating needs.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

  • Citizens' pass: The Citizens' pass offers many price benefits both in summer and in winter, such as free use of the Postbus or reduced-price ski tickets. The Citizens' pass is included in the accommodation price for hostel guests.
  • ESKIMOS - ski and snowboard school: 10% discount on private lessons, 5% discount on group lessons

Further member benefits

With the financial support of:

Gehe zu Kanton Wallis              Gehe zu Eidgenössisches Departement für Wirtschaft, Bildung und Forschung WBF

Getting here

by public transportBy train to Visp, then Postbus to Saas-Fee bus station (final stop). The wellnessHostel4000 is right next door.

by carSaas-Fee is a car-free resort. There is a multistorey car park at the entrance to the village. The glacier village can easily be explored on foot and the cableways valley station is just a 4-minute walk from the wellnesshostel4000.

Details

Open

  • from 05 Sep 2014

Accommodation

  • 24 double rooms with shower/WC
  • 12 four-bed rooms with shower/WC
  • 9 family rooms with 4 beds and shower/WC
  • 6 six-bed rooms with showers/WC on the floor

A total of 168 beds.

Good to know

All Swiss Youth Hostels can be booked on site

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet (incl.)
  • Various evening meal (3-course menu)
  • Lunch and packed lunch

Infrastructur

  • Wellness on 1,900 m2 with Finnish sauna, bio-soft sauna, herbal steam bath, whirlpool, footbath, “navel stone”, hydromassage showers such as “summer rain”, “freezing fog”, “mountain stream” and “waterfall”, gorge balcony (outdoors), relaxation room, phone/tablet-free area, tea station
  • 25-metre indoor pool, whirlpool, children’s pool, water slide, outdoor terrace
  • Fitness Centre with Nautilus equipment
  • Extensive massage programme
  • Seminar infrastructure (seating up to 30)
  • Spacious public rooms
  • Lounge with cosy open fire and bistro4000
  • restaurant4000 with terrace

Skip to navigation Skip to content

wellnessHostel4000

Panoramastrasse 1
3906 Saas-Fee
wellnesshostel4000@youthhostel.ch

Top Swiss_solar Geeignet

Tél: +41 27 958 50 50
Fax: +41 27 958 50 51

youthhostel.saasfee

Réservation en ligne

Portrait

wellnessHostel4000

Une nouveauté mondiale pour le village de Saas-Fee. Conçu dans la tradition d’innovation des pionniers de l’alpinisme et réalisé avec le plaisir d’innover, ce bâtiment marie le cadre de vie typiquement décontracté et les prix bas d’un hostel avec les exigences très élevées d’une offre moderne de wellness et de fitness. Une architecture contemporaine, une hospitalité simple, un développement durable vécu au quotidien et des exigences élevées en termes de qualité constituent ici une offre dont le style décontracté attire des hôtes du monde entier.Un accès WiFi est proposé gratuitement dans tout le bâtiment.

restaurant4000 – frais et régional: Légèreté et décontraction

sont au programme des repas : il est possible de déguster de délicieux menus fraîchement préparés sur la terrasse ensoleillée ou dans le restaurant avec une vue de rêve sur les montagnes environnantes.

bistro4000

Avec son atmosphère relaxante, ce lounge est le coeur de l’établissement. C’est ici que l’on se donne rendez-vous autour de tapas alpins alléchants, de lassis rafraîchissants (boissons au lait et aux fruits) ou d’un apéritif au coin de la cheminée avec d’anciens ou de nouveaux amis.

Jeunes et sportifs

Les associations et groupes sportifs trouveront dans ce nouveau Hostel, outre les offres sportives avec piscine, saunas et gym, une infrastructure de séminaire ainsi qu’une cuisine aménagée pour les sportifs et donc un environnement et une atmosphère parfaits pour des camps sportifs et d’entraînement. La station inférieure des remontées mécaniques est située à 4 minutes à pied.

Novatrice et durable

Avec le nouveau wellnessHostel4000, la première construction en bois de cinq étages de « l’hôtellerie » suisse verra le jour. Le bâtiment réinterprètera le style rural local dans un langage architectural contemporain et sera un modèle pour le futur. Les standards écologiques les plus exigeants utilisés pour sa construction et son exploitation en feront un édifice aux normes Minergie-Eco, dont la chaleur sera fournie par le réseau de chauffage solaire local.

Avantages pour les membres

Vos rabais locaux

  • Entrée gratuite à la piscine couverte
  • Le Passeport Citoyen: Le Passeport Citoyen offre de nombreux avantages de prix en été et en hiver, comme des trajets gratuits en car postal ou des rabais sur les abonnements de ski. Le Passeport Citoyen est compris dans le prix des nuitées pour les hôtes de l’hostel.
  • ESKIMOS - école de ski et de snowboard: 10% rabais sur des cours privé, 5% rabais sur de cours pour groupes

Vos avantages ailleurs

Avec la subvention de:

Gehe zu Kanton Wallis           Gehe zu Eidgenössisches Departement für Wirtschaft, Bildung und Forschung WBF

Arrivée

en transports publics

En train jusqu’à Viège, puis en car postal jusqu’à la gare des bus de Saas-Fee (terminus). Le wellnessHostel4000 se trouve tout près du terminus.

en voitureSaas-Fee est interdit à la circulation automobile. Un parking est disponible à l’entrée de la localité. Il est très agréable de se déplacer à pied dans le village et la station inférieure des remontées mécaniques ne se trouve qu’à 4 minutes de marche du wellnessHostel4000.

Détails

Ouverture de l'auberge

  • 05 Sep 2014 - 20 Avr 2015
  • 29 Mai 2015 - 01 Mai 2016

Check-in

  • 15h00-22h00

Check-out

  • 07h00-10h00

Réception ouverte

  • 07h00-22h00

Logement

  • 24 chambres doubles avec douche/WC
  • 12 chambres à quatre lits avec douche/WC
  • 9 chambres familiales à quatre lits avec douche/WC
  • 6 chambres à six lits avec douche à l'étage

Au total 168 lits.

Bien à savoir

Réservation possible sur place dans toutes les Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses.

Repas

  • Buffet de petit déjeuner (incl.)
  • Repas du soir (menu à 3 plats)
  • Repas de midi et lunch à emporter

Infrastructure

  • Wellness sur 1,900 m2 avec sauna finlandais, soft sauna bio, hammam aux herbes, bain à remous, pédiluves, pierre chaude, douches sensorielles telles que pluie d’été, brouillard givrant, ruisseau de montagne ou chute d’eau, balcon surplombant la gorge (extérieur), salle de repos, espace silence, station de thé.
  • Piscine couverte avec bassin de 25 mètres, bain à remous, bassin pour les enfants, toboggan, terrasse extérieure
  • Centre de fitness avec des appareils Nautilus ultramodernes
  • Programme complet de massage
  • Infrastructure de séminaire (jusqu’à 30 places assises)
  • Salles communes spacieuses
  • Lounge avec cheminée et bistro4000
  • restaurant4000 avec terrasse