Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

Refurbishment time! Reopening: 29 March 2018

Berne Youth Hostel

Weihergasse 4
3005 Bern (BE)

Top Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-5 Swiss_lodge Swiss_solar Free_house_wifi_v02

Phone: +41 31 326 11 11
Fax: +41 31 326 11 12
bern@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/bern

youthhostel.bern

Book online

Berne Youth Hostel is undergoing complete renovation and reopens in early 2018.

Berne Youth Hostel to become worthy of a capital city

For 60 years, we have been welcoming guests and friends to Berne Youth Hostel. The last time the building underwent refurbishment was in 1990. The current condition of the building is therefore only barely satisfactory and no longer in keeping with our standards. In order to be able to offer you a pleasant stay in our wonderful capital city in the years to come, the listed building is to be totally refurbished.

Renovation update

April:

May:

June:

August:

Alternative accommodation options

To ensure that you will not have to miss out on our hospitality in the region, you will find a list of suitable alternatives for your next journey below.

Basel Youth Hostel

This youth hostel is a showpiece. The architects Buchner & Bründler signify innovative and modern architecture. New features are combined with existing aspects in Basel. Together with the construction of the youth hostel, the architects were also responsible for the Swiss Pavilion at the World Expo in Shanghai.

Basel Youth Hostel

go to online booking of Basel Youth Hostel

+41 61 272 05 72 basel@youthhostel.ch

Solothurn Youth Hostel

Anyone who drops in at the Youth Hostel Solothurn can experience a thing or two! And you can take "dropping in" literally - the Aare cycle route leads right past the youth hostel. The hostel is worth visiting just to look at the modern steel and glass construction within the historic "Am Land" customs house.

Solothurn Youth Hostel

go to online booking of Solothurn Youth Hostel

+41 32 623 17 06 solothurn@youthhostel.ch

Interlaken Youth Hostel

Interlaken is a town with international flair. The unique location of the youth hostel next door to Interlaken-Ost Railway Station and at the foot of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau mountains offers boundless pleasure for adventurous guests. A train journey up to Jungfraujoch is one of the highlights of a trip through Switzerland. Jungfraujoch also boasts the highest railway station in Europe – at an altitude of 3,454 metres in a high-alpine wonderland of ice, snow and rock. The extensive ski areas with over 200 kilometres of pistes are also very popular in winter.

Interlaken Youth Hostel

go to the online booking of Interlaken Youth Hostel

+41 33 826 10 90 interlaken@youthhostel.ch

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Rénovation prévue. Réouverture: 29 mars 2018. Les réservations sont d’ores et déjà ouvertes:

Auberge de Jeunesse Berne

Weihergasse 4
3005 Bern (BE)

Top Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-5 Swiss_lodge Swiss_solar Free_house_wifi_v02

Tél: +41 31 326 11 11
Fax: +41 31 326 11 12
bern@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/bern

youthhostel.bern

Réservation en ligne

La Rénovation et construction de l’Auberge de Jeunesse Berne 

Après presque une année de travaux, les Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses (AJS) ont terminé la première étape de la rénovation et construction de l’Auberge de jeunesse Berne dans les temps. En ce 21 septembre, nous célébrons la fin des travaux de gros œuvre et mettons à l’honneur le travail de chacun. L’auberge réouvrira ses portes le 29 mars 2018 et les réservations sont d’ores et déjà possibles.

Plus d'information de la céremonie du bouquet du 21 septembre 2017

Impressions de la rénovation et construction:

Avril:

Mai:

Juin:

Août:

Possibilités d’hébergement alternatives

Pour que notre région continue de vous accueillir dans de bonnes conditions lors de votre prochain voyage, nous vous communiquons ci-après des informations sur les différentes alternatives d’hébergement.

Auberge de Jeunesse Bâle

Les architectes Buchner & Bründler sont connus pour leur style moderne et innovant. L'auberge de jeunesse servira de modèle. A Bâle, moderne et ancien seront imbriqués. Parallèlement à la construction de cette auberge, les deux architectes sont été également responsables de la construction du pavillon suisse pour l´exposition universelle à Shanghai. Tout comme les auberges, eux aussi sont tournés vers l’international.

Auberge de Jeunesse Bâle

aller à la réservation en ligne de l'Auberge de Jeunesse Bâle

+41 61 272 05 72 basel@youthhostel.ch

Auberge de Jeunesse Soleure

Une "descente" à l'AJ de Soleure est un événement! Et il s'agit bien de descendre par la piste cyclable longeant l'Aar qui passe devant l'AJ. A elle seule, la visite de la construction moderne en acier et verre dans l'historique maison des douanes en vaut le déplacement.

Auberge de Jeunesse Soleure

aller à la réservation en ligne de l' Auberge de Jeunesse Soleure

+41 32 623 17 06 solothurn@youthhostel.ch

Auberge de Jeunesse Interlaken

Interlaken est une ville au caractère international. Voisine de la gare d’Interlaken Est et jouissant d’une situation unique aux pieds de l’Eiger, du Mönch et de la Jungfrau, l’auberge de jeunesse offre des plaisirs illimités aux touristes les plus entreprenants. Une ascension de la Jugfraujoch en train constituera l'un des temps forts de votre séjour en Suisse. C’est également là que se trouve la gare la plus haute d’Europe, à 3454 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer au cœur d’un magnifique paysage de glace, de neige et de roches typique des Hautes-Alpes. Avec plus de 200 km de pistes, l'immense station de ski de la région Jungfraujoch attire de nombreux vacanciers en hiver.

Auberge de Jeunesse Interlaken

aller à la réservation en ligne de Interlaken

+41 33 826 10 90 interlaken@youthhostel.ch