Interlaken

Getting here Get directions

Enter your starting address:

By public transportBy train to Interlaken Ost. The Youth Hostel is located directly adjacent to the railway station. Daily TGV (high-speed train) connection between Paris and Interlaken. Plus a direct connection in the opposite direction to Paris on Saturday and Sunday.

By carThere is a turning space for buses directly in front of the hostel and a bus park (fee payable) five minutes’ walk away. The youth hostel has a limited number of chargeable car parking spaces, for which advance reservation is recommended. Some car parking spaces in an underground garage on payment of a charge.

Arrival on wheelchairInterlaken Ost railway station is just 200 metres from the Youth Hostel. The paths inside the station grounds have an asphalt surface and the ramps are covered in concrete. The Youth Hostel is on the same side of the road as the station and the bus stops. It can be reached without crossing any thresholds or roads. Services of mobility helpers in public transport are provided. The pedestrian area is large (12 metres wide) and is clearly separated from the road.

The youth hostel has a chargeable, wheelchair-accessible car parking space, for which advance reservation is essential. We will be pleased to make the disabled car parking space available free of charge for holders of an official blue disabled person’s parking permit.

Interlaken

Anreise Route berechnen

Adresse eingeben:

Mit den √∂ffentlichen VerkehrsmittelnMit dem Zug nach Interlaken Ost. Die Jugendherberge liegt direkt neben dem Bahnhof. Tägliche TGV-Verbindung von Paris nach Interlaken. Zudem samstags und sonntags direkte Verbindung in der Gegenrichtung nach Paris.

Mit dem AutoEs befindet sich ein Wendeplatz für Busse direkt vor dem Haus und ein gebührenpflichtiger Busparkplatz in 5 Minuten Gehdistanz. Die Jugendherberge verfügt über eine limitierte Anzahl gebührenpflichtiger Parkplätze, wir empfehlen Ihnen im Voraus zu reservieren. Wenige Gästeparkplätze sind gegen Gebühr in der Tiefgarage vorhanden.

Anreise mit dem RollstuhlDer Bahnhof Interlaken Ost liegt nur 200m von der Jugendherberge entfernt. Innerhalb des Bahnhofareals haben die Wege einen Asphlatbelag, die Rampen sind betoniert. Die Jugendherberge liegt auf der gleichen Strassenseite wie der Bahnhof und die Bushaltestellen. Sie ist ohne Schwellen und Strassen zu überqueren erreichbar. Angebote von Mobilitätshelfern im öffentlichen Verkehr sind vorhanden. Der Fussgängerbereich ist grosszügig (12m breit) und klar von dem Fahrbahnbereich getrennt.

Die Jugendherberge verfügt über einen gebührenpflichtigen, rollstuhlgerechten Parkplatz, wir bitten Sie unbedingt im Voraus zu reservieren. Für Menschen mit Behinderungen, welche die offizielle blaue Parkkarte besitzen, stellen wir den Behindertenparkplatz gerne kostenlos zur Verfügung.