Basel

Getting here Get directions

Enter your starting address:

by planeFrom EuroAirport Basel take the Airport shuttle bus no. 50. It will take you to the Basel main station SBB in approximately 16 minutes. From there follow directions as described from the train station SBB.

by public transportHow to get there 15 minutes’ walk from "Basel SBB" railway station via Aeschenplatz, alternatively take the no.2 tram line from there to the "Kunstmuseum" stop. From "Basel Badischer Bahnhof" railway station take the no.2 tram line to the "Kunstmuseum" stop. Then it’s a 5 minutes’ walk across the St. Alban-Vorstadt, down the Mühlenberg towards the Rhine, past St. Alban Church to the youth hostel. Signposts at the "Basel SBB" railway station.

by car

The Youth Hostel does not have any parking spaces. Only loading and unloading possible. A limited number of parking spaces are available in the quarter. Visitor’s parking tickets can be purchased from tram ticket machines. Free bus parking parking (PDF, 290 KB) nearby.

by wheelchair(from Basel SBB Railway Station, 1.4km, approx. 20 minutes) By tram line 8 to "Aeschenplatz", change to tram line 3 or 14, alighting at the stop "Hardstrasse".

Follow the grass strip which runs down the middle of the road to St. Alban-Anlage (approx. 200 m), then cross the road to the left in the direction of Turm/Park. Follow the road St. Alban-Vorstadt for about 100m (curve to the left), turning right at the first junction (St. Alban-Berg). Then turn immediately left into St.Alban Kirchrain, following this for 100m until you reach the Youth Hostel on the right.

Swiss Trac is recommended, as the route from the Youth Hostel to the city is steep.

Basel

Anreise Route berechnen

Adresse eingeben:

Mit dem Flugzeug Nehmen Sie vom EuroAirport Basel den Flughafenbus Nr. 50. Dieser bringt Sie in 16 Minuten zum Basler Bahnhof SBB. Von dort aus folgen Sie der Beschreibung ab Bahnhof.

Mit den öffentlichen VerkehrsmittelnVom Bahnhof in 15 Gehminuten via Aeschenplatz oder mit dem Tram Nr. 2 vom Bahnhof bis zur Haltestelle "Kunstmuseum". Vom "Basel Badischer Bahnhof" mit dem Tram Nr. 2 bis Haltestelle "Kunstmuseum". Danach 5 Minuten zu Fuss durch die Alban-Vorstadt und den Mühleberg hinab gegen den Rhein, an der Kirche St. Alban vorbei, zur Jugendherberge. Beschilderung am Bahnhof.

Mit dem Auto

Die Jugendherberberge verfügt über keine Parkplätze. Nur Ein- und Ausladen möglich. Eine limitierte Anzahl öffentlicher Parkplätze im Quartier vorhanden. An den Ticketautomaten der Strassenbahn oder online können Besucherparkkarten gekauft werden. Kostenlose Busparkplätze (PDF, 290 KB) in der Umgebung.

Mit dem RollstuhlVom Bahnhof Basel SBB, 1,4km, ca. 20 Minuten
Mit dem Tram Linie 8 bis "Aeschenplatz", umsteigen auf Tram Linie 3 oder 14, aussteigen bei der Haltestelle "Hardstrasse".
Dem Grünstreifen welcher sich in der Strassenmitte der St. Alban-Anlage befindet folgen (ca. 200 m), dann die Strasse links Richtung Turm/Park überqueren, der Strasse St. Alban-Vorstadt etwa 100m folgen (Linkskurve), bei der ersten Abzweigung rechts abbiegen (St. Alban-Berg), dann gleich links abbiegen in den St.Alban Kirchrain, ca. 100m folgen bis zur Jugendherberge welche sich auf der rechten Seite befindet.

Swiss Trac wird empfohlen, da der Weg von der Jugendherberge in die Stadt steil ist.