Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

Zug Youth Hostel

Allmendstrasse 8
6300 Zug (ZG)

Classic Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-3 Swiss_lodge

Phone: +41 41 711 53 54
Fax: +41 41 710 51 21
zug@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/zug

youthhostel.zug

Book online

Portrait

In 1435 and in 1887, an entire section of the town sank into the lake, enticed by the legendary Sea Maiden of Zug. The only things sinking into the lake today, however, are the rays of the setting sun. But you're quite entitled to be enticed by images of sunsets or the water as you approach the youth hostel, just two minutes from the lake shore. And in Zug today, nobody could possibly sink into boredom, because Zug is the place to be, whether you're a rollerblade fan or a caving enthusiast.

An architectural gem

The city and Canton Zug donated this youth hostel to its people in 1987 - and it was a most generous gift. What was once a wooden shack has become a roomy building with 88 beds, an infrastructure suitable for the handicapped, and an art exhibition thrown in free of charge. The façade boasts striking murals, and the working sketches for these are displayed in the dining room. The two flights of stairs are dedicated to water: you climb to the upper levels in the company of a wave crashing against a cliff, and from your room there are views of the glistening lake. Next morning, a colourful waterfall leads you down to breakfast.

The youht hostel, between the lake and the "Herti" sports complex, is ideal for sports camps intended for track and field athletes, curling or hockey teams, or divers. And to relax? How about a trip to the "Zugerberg" mountain and on to the open-air cinema by the lake?

Getting here

By public transportFrom both Lucerne and Zurich, half an hour by train. Take bus No. 6 and 11 from the station to the “Stadion“ stop or the City Train Zug to the “Schutzengel“ stop. 5 minutes on foot from the railway station.

By carThe youth hostel has a limited number of chargeable car parking spaces, for which advance reservation is recommended.

by wheelchair(from Zug Railway Station approx. 950m)

Variant 1: With the No. 6 or No. 11 bus (low-floor bus, departs at regular intervals) to the bus stop ‘Zug Stadion’ (2 minutes). From here follow the signs across two asphalted side streets (no pavement available), to reach the forecourt of Zug Youth Hostel (cement paving stones). The distance between the bus stop ‘Zug Stadion’ and the Youth Hostel is around 80 metres.

Variant 2: Take the S-Bahn No. 1 to the station ‘Zug Schutzengel’ (1 minute). Then you will need to roll up a relatively steep ramp (12% incline). Follow the signs to reach a side street, from where the Youth Hostel can be accessed from the garden side. The distance between the station ‘Zug Schutzengel’ and the Youth Hostel is around 70 metres.

Access to the Youth Hostel is effected via a ramp (8 metres, 10% incline) or via two flights of steps (6 steps of 14cm each). The ramp is 8 metres long.

The parking spaces are covered in gravel. The youth hostel has a chargeable, wheelchair-accessible car parking space, for which advance reservation is essential. The distance from the parking spaces to the main entrance of the Youth Hostel is 20 metres. We will be pleased to make the disabled car parking space available free of charge for holders of an official blue disabled person’s parking permit.

Details

Open

  • 10 Mar - 30 Nov 2014

Check-in

  • 5 - 10 pm
  • Mar to Easter, Oct and Nov: 5 - 9.30 pm

Check-out

  • 8 - 10 am
  • Mar to Easter, Oct and Nov: 7.30 - 9.30 am

Accomodation

  • 4 rooms with 2 beds, shower/WC
  • 8 rooms with 4 beds
  • 8 rooms with 6 beds

A total of 88 beds.
Showers/WC on the floor.
Rooms and toilet facilities suitable for the handicapped

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet (incl.)
  • Varied evening meal on request from 10 persons
  • Lunch or packed lunch for groups on request
  • Vegetarian menus on request

Infrastructure

  • Modular seminar room with blackboard, television, silver screen and overhead projector
  • Game room in the cellar
  • Garden dining with barbecue facilities
  • Covered, locking cycle shed
  • Kiosk at the reception
  • Laundry
  • Self-service kitchenette only for families and solo travellers
  • Internet corner
  • Free WiFi

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Wir haben zur Zeit geschlossen. Ab 09.03.2015 haben wir wieder offen. Reservationen und Anfragen werden bearbeitet.

Jugendherberge Zug

Allmendstrasse 8
6300 Zug (ZG)

Classic Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-3 Swiss_lodge Swiss_solar Geeignet

Tel: +41 41 711 53 54
Fax: +41 41 710 51 21
zug@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/zug

youthhostel.zug

Online Buchung

Portrait

Im Jahre 1435 und 1887 versank ein ganzer Stadtteil im See, angelockt von der legendären Zuger Seejungfer. Was heute im See versinkt, sind die Strahlen der Abendsonne. Sie dürfen in Gedanken ruhig mit ihr versinken, denn die Jugendherberge erreichen Sie traumwandlerisch, vom Seeufer aus in zwei Minuten. Worin Sie in Zug sicher nie versinken, ist Langeweile, denn hier kommen alle zum Zug, vom Rollerblader bis zur Höhlenforscherin.

Kunst am Bau

1987 schenkten Stadt und Kanton Zug ihrem Ort die Jugendherberge, und sie waren grosszügig. Was früher ein Holzschuppen war, ist heute ein geräumiges Haus mit 88 Betten, einer behindertengerechten Innenarchitektur und einer Kunstausstellun gratis dazu. Auf der Aussenwand werden phantasievolle Reliefs gezeigt, deren Entwürfe im Esssaal ausgestellt sind. Die zwei Treppenhäuser sind dem Wasser gewidmet. Mit einer Welle, die am Fels emporbrandet, gehen Sie die Treppe hoch, vom Zimmer aus sehen Sie den See glitzern, am Morgen führen Sie ein farbintensiver Wasserfall hinunter zum Frühstück.

Zwischen See und "Sportanlagen Herti" gelegen ist die Jugendherberge ideal für Lager von LeichtathletInnen, CurlingspielerInnen, HockeyanerInnen und TaucherInnen. Und nach einem Ausflug über den "Zugerberg" ab ins Open-Air-Kino am See.

Mitgliedervorteile

Ihre Vorteile vor Ort

  • Gratis Veloverleih am Bahnhof von Mai-Oktober

Weitere Mitgliedervorteile

Anreise

Mit dem öffentlichen VerkehrVon Luzern und Zürich mit dem Zug je eine halbe Stunde, vom Bahnhof mit Bus Nr. 6 und 11 bis Haltestelle "Stadion" oder mit der Stadtbahn bis Haltestelle "Schutzengel". Zu Fuss vom Bahnhof in 5 Minuten.

MIt dem AutoDie Jugendherberge verfügt über eine limitierte Anzahl gebührenpflichtiger Parkplätze, wir empfehlen Ihnen im Voraus zu reservieren.

Mit dem Rollstuhl(Vom Bahnhof Zug ca. 950m)

Variante 1: Mit dem Bus Nr. 6 oder 11 (Niederflurbuss fährt regelmässig) bis zur Haltestelle ‚Zug Stadion’ (2 Minuten). Von hier dem Wegweiser folgend über zwei asphaltierte Nebenstrassen (kein Gehsteig vorhanden) rollen erreicht man den Vorplatz der Jugendherberge Zug (Zementplatten). Distanz von der Haltestelle ‚Zug Stadion’ zur Jugendherberge beträgt rund 80 Meter.

Variante 2: Mit der S-Bahn Nr. 1 bis zur Station ‚Zug Schutzengel’ (1 Minute) fahren. Dann eine relativ steile Rampe (12% Steigung) überwinden. Dem Wegweiser folgend erreicht man eine Nebenstrasse welche die Jugendherberge vom Garten her erschliesst. Die Distanz von der Haltestelle ‚Zug Schutzengel’ bis zur Jugendherberge beträgt rund 70 Meter.

Der Zugang zur Jugendherberge erfolgt über eine Rampe (8 Meter, 10% Steigung) beziehungsweise zwei Treppen (6 Stufen à 14 cm). Die 8 Meter lange Rampe.

Der Belag der Parkplätze besteht aus Kies. Die Jugendherberge verfügt über einen gebührenpflichtigen, rollstuhlgerechten Parkplatz, wir bitten Sie unbedingt im Voraus zu reservieren. Die Distanz von der Parkplätzen bis zum Haupteingang der Jugendherberge beträgt 20 Meter.

Für Menschen mit Behinderungen, welche die offizielle blaue Parkkarte besitzen, stellen wir den Behindertenparkplatz gerne kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Details

Offen

  • 09.03.-29.11.2015

Check-in

  • 17.00-22.00 Uhr
  • März bis Ostern, Okt und Nov: 17.00-21.30 Uhr

Check-out

  • 08.00-10.00 Uhr
  • März bis Ostern, Okt und Nov: 07.30-09.30 Uhr

Unterkunft

  • 4 Zweierzimmer mit Dusche/WC
  • 8 Viererzimmer
  • 8 Sechserzimmer

Insgesamt 88 Betten. Duschen/WC auf der Etage.
Behindertengerechte Zimmer und Sanitäranlagen.

Gut zu wissen

Buchung aller Schweizer Jugendherbergen vor Ort möglich.

Verpflegung

  • Frühstücksbuffet (inklusive)
  • Abwechslungsreiches Abendessen auf Anfrage ab 10 Personen
  • Mittagessen und Lunchpakete für Gruppen auf Anfrage
  • Nach Absprache auch vegetarische Menus

Infrastruktur

  • Unterteilbarer Seminarraum mit Leinwand, Wandtafel und TV
  • Spielraum im Keller
  • Gartensitzplatz und Grill
  • Abschliessbarer, gedeckter Veloraum
  • Kiosk an der Rezeption
  • Waschküche
  • Selbstkocherküche ausschliesslich für Familien und Individualreisende
  • Internetcorner
  • WiFi (kostenlos)