Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

Opening on 05 Sep 2014! Reservations are possible as of now.

wellnessHostel4000

Panoramaweg 1
3906 Saas-Fee
wellnesshostel4000@youthhostel.ch

Top Swiss_solar Geeignet

Phone: +41 27 958 50 50
Fax: +41 27 958 50 51

youthhostel.saasfee

Book online

Portrait

wellnessHostel4000

A world first for the glacier village of Saas-Fee. Conceived in the innovative tradition of the pioneers of Alpinism and realised with an eagerness for breaking new ground, the hostel combines the typical laidback ambiance and low prices of a youth hostel with the exacting requirements of modern wellness and fitness facilities. Here contemporary architecture, easy-going hospitality, sustainability as a way of life and high quality aspirations make up an offering whose informal style unites guests from all over the world. Free WiFi is available throughout the building.

restaurant4000 – fresh and regional

Laid-back and relaxed is the motto when eating here: delicious menus, always freshly prepared, can be enjoyed either on the sunny terrace or in the restaurant with its magnificent view of the mountains.

bistro4000

This cool lounge is the centrepiece of the hostel – the place to meet up with friends old and new for tempting Alpine tapas, refreshing lassis (fruit/milk drinks) or an aperitif around the cosy open fire.

Young and sporting

In addition to the sport and leisure facilities with swimming pool, saunas and gym, sports groups and clubs will also discover a seminar infrastructure and cuisine aimed at sports enthusiasts, making it the perfect environment with a great atmosphere for sports and training camps. The cable car valley station is a short 4-minute walk away.

Innovative and sustainable

The new wellnessHostel4000 is the first five-storey “hotel” to be built in Switzerland using timber construction. The building reinterprets the local barn style in contemporary architectural language and will be a model for the future. The highest environmental standards will be employed in its construction and operation, resulting in a building that fulfils the Minergie Eco standard and is connected to the local solar district heating system to meets its heating needs.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

  • Citizens' pass: The Citizens' pass offers many price benefits both in summer and in winter, such as free use of the Postbus or reduced-price ski tickets. The Citizens' pass is included in the accommodation price for hostel guests.
  • ESKIMOS - ski and snowboard school: 10% discount on private lessons, 5% discount on group lessons

Further member benefits

With the financial support of:

Gehe zu Kanton Wallis              Gehe zu Eidgenössisches Departement für Wirtschaft, Bildung und Forschung WBF

Getting here

by public transportBy train to Visp, then Postbus to Saas-Fee bus station (final stop). The wellnessHostel4000 is right next door.

by carSaas-Fee is a car-free resort. There is a multistorey car park at the entrance to the village. The glacier village can easily be explored on foot and the cableways valley station is just a 4-minute walk from the wellnesshostel4000.

Details

Open

  • from 05 Sep 2014

Accommodation

  • 24 double rooms with shower/WC
  • 12 four-bed rooms with shower/WC
  • 9 family rooms with 4 beds and shower/WC
  • 6 six-bed rooms with showers/WC on the floor

A total of 168 beds.

Good to know

All Swiss Youth Hostels can be booked on site

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet (incl.)
  • Various evening meal (3-course menu)
  • Lunch and packed lunch

Infrastructur

  • Wellness on 1,900 m2 with Finnish sauna, bio-soft sauna, herbal steam bath, whirlpool, footbath, “navel stone”, hydromassage showers such as “summer rain”, “freezing fog”, “mountain stream” and “waterfall”, gorge balcony (outdoors), relaxation room, phone/tablet-free area, tea station
  • 25-metre indoor pool, whirlpool, children’s pool, water slide, outdoor terrace
  • Fitness Centre with Nautilus equipment
  • Extensive massage programme
  • Seminar infrastructure (seating up to 30)
  • Spacious public rooms
  • Lounge with cosy open fire and bistro4000
  • restaurant4000 with terrace

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Neueröffnung am 05.09.2014! Gerne nehmen wir schon heute Ihre Reservation entgegen.

wellnessHostel4000

Panoramaweg 1
3906 Saas-Fee
wellnesshostel4000@youthhostel.ch

Top Swiss_solar Geeignet

Tel: +41 27 958 50 50
Fax: +41 27 958 50 51

youthhostel.saasfee

Online Buchung

Portrait

wellnessHostel4000

Eine Weltneuheit für das Gletscherdorf Saas-Fee. In der innovativen Tradition der Alpinismus-Pioniere erdacht und voller Innovationsfreude umgesetzt, kombiniert das Haus das typisch unkomplizierte Wohngefühl und die tiefen Preise eines Hostels mit höchsten Ansprüchen an ein modernes Wellness- und Fitnessangebot. Hier bilden zeitgenössische Architektur, unkomplizierte Gastfreundschaft, gelebte Nachhaltigkeit und hoher Qualitätsanspruch ein Angebot, dessen ungezwungener Stil Gäste aus der ganzen Welt vereint. WiFi ist kostenlos im ganzen Gebäude.

restaurant4000 – frisch und regional

Leicht und locker geht’s beim Essen zu und her: feine Menus werden stets frisch zubereitet und können entweder auf der sonnigen Terrasse oder im Restaurant mit traumhafter Sicht auf die Bergwelt genossen werden.

bistro4000

Diese coole Lounge ist das Herz des Hauses – hier trifft man sich zu verlockenden Alpen-Tapas, erfrischenden Lassis (Frucht/Milch-Getränke) oder einem Apéritif rund um das gemütliche Cheminée mit alten und neuen Freunden.

Jung und sportlich

Sportgruppen und -vereine finden im neuen Hostel neben dem Sport- und Wellness Angebot mit Bad, Saunen und Gym auch Seminar-Infrastruktur sowie eine auf Sportler ausgerichtete Küche und damit eine perfekte Umgebung und Atmosphäre für Sport- und Trainingslager vor. Die Talstation der Bergbahnen ist in nur 4 Gehminuten erreichbar.

Innovativ und nachhaltig

Mit dem wellnessHostel4000 entsteht der erste fünfgeschossige „Hotel“-Holzbau der Schweiz. Das Gebäude interpretiert den einheimischen Stadel in zeitgenössischer Architektursprache und wird Leuchtturm-Charakter haben. Bei Bau und Betrieb werden höchste ökologische Massstäbe angesetzt; so entsteht ein Gebäude im Minergie-Eco-Standard und die Wärme wird aus dem lokalen solaren Nahwärmenetz bezogen. Mehr Informationen zum Gesamtprojekt.

Mitgliedervorteile

Ihre Vorteile vor Ort

  • Bürgerpass: Der Bürgerpass bietet im Sommer und Winter viele Preisvorteile wie zum Beispiel gratis Postauto fahren oder Vergünstigungen auf das Skiticket. Der Bürgerpass ist für Gäste des Hostels im Übernachtungspreis inbegriffen.
  • ESKIMOS - Ski- und Snowboardschule: 10% auf Privatkurse, 5% auf Gruppenkurse.

Weitere Mitgliedervorteile

Der Neubau wird unterstützt von Sponsoren und durch:

Gehe zu Kanton Wallis    Logo Denk an Mich    Gehe zu Eidgenössisches Departement für Wirtschaft, Bildung und Forschung WBF

Baustelle in Bildern

Anreise

mit den öffentlichen VerkehrsmittelnMit dem Zug bis Visp, danach Postauto bis Busterminal Saas-Fee (Endstation). Das wellnessHostel4000 befindet sich unmittelbar daneben.

mit dem Auto

Saas-Fee ist autofrei. Am Ortseingang, nur ca. 200 Meter vom wellnessHostel4000 entfernt, befindet sich ein kostenpflichtiges Parkhaus. Das Gletscherdorf lässt sich sehr gut zu Fuss erkunden und die Talstation der Bergbahnen ist in nur 4 Gehminuten vom wellnessHostel4000 erreichbar.

Details

Offen

  • ab 05.09.2014

Unterkunft

  • 24 Doppelzimmer mit Dusche/WC
  • 12 Viererzimmer mit Dusche/WC
  • 9 Familienzimmer mit 4 Betten und Dusche/WC
  • 6 Sechserzimmer mit Etagendusche

Insgesamt 168 Betten.

Gut zu wissen

Buchung aller Schweizer Jugendherbergen vor Ort möglich.

Verpflegung

  • Frühstücksbuffet (inklusive)
  • Abwechslungsreiches Abendessen (3-Gang-Menü)
  • Mittagessen und Lunchpakete

Infrastruktur

  • Wellness auf 1900 m2 mit finnischer Sauna, Bio-Soft-Sauna, Kräuter-Dampfbad, Whirlpool, Fussbecken, Nabelstein, Erlebnisduschen wie Sommerregen, Eisnebel, Bergbach
    oder Wasserfall, Schlucht-Balkon (aussen), Ruheraum, Kommunikations-Ruhebereich, Tee-Station
  • Hallenbad mit 25-Meter-Becken, Whirlpool, Kinderbad, Erlebnisrutsche, Aussenterrasse
  • Fitness- und Kraftraum mit modernsten Nautilus-Geräten
  • Umfangreiches Massage-Programm
  • Seminarraum (Bestuhlung bis 30 Personen)
  • Grosszügige Gemeinschaftsräume
  • Lounge mit Cheminée und bistro4000
  • restaurant4000 mit Terrasse