Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

Lausanne Youth Hostel

Ch. du Bois-de-Vaux 36
1007 Lausanne (VD)

Top Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-3 Swiss_lodge Swiss_solar Geeignet

Phone: +41 21 626 02 22
Fax: +41 21 626 02 26
lausanne@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/lausanne

youthhostel.lausanne

Book online

Portrait

The city of Lausanne stands on a hill and has steep, narrow streets, so strong muscles are required, particularly for the uphill climb to the cathedral, the most important Gothic monument in Switzerland. Window-shop in the bric-a-brac and antique shops or take a breather in one of the numerous bistros and bars, or along the lovely promenade of the former fishing village of Ouchy, in the Musée de la Photographie, which is worth a visit, or at the Swiss Cinémathèque (with its picture archive of famous Europeans) or Olympic Museum (the only one in the world).

Hospitality in an idyllic location

The Lausanne Youth Hostel, with its simple, pleasant, welcoming atmosphere, lies in a park-land and lake-side setting and offers hospitality designed to suit the requirements of both individual travellers and groups, at budget-friendly prices. The Lausanne welcomes visitors of all ages. Parking spaces are available outside the hostel and in the car park so visitors won't have any problem parking.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

(Available all the year round at the hostel reception)

Your member benefits

Getting here

Mit den öffentlichen VerkehrsmittelnFrom the main station, take the metro (M2) in the direction to Ouchy until Délices stop, then bus No. 25 towards Bourdonette, to the “Bois de Vaux” stop. From here, it is a 2-minute walk to the youth hostel.
Cointrin airport is 45 minutes away by train.

Mit dem AutoLeave the motorway at the “Lausanne South” exit and continue to the “Maladière” roundabout. From here, on the cantonal road towards Geneva, turning left after 300 meters. The youth hostel has a limited number of chargeable car parking spaces.

by wheelchairThe youth hostel has two chargeable, wheelchair-accessible car parking spaces. We will be pleased to make the disabled car parking space available free of charge for holders of an official blue disabled person’s parking permit.

Details

Open

all year

Check-in

from 3 pm

Check-out

before 11 am

Reception open

24-hours

Accommodation

  • 58 single and double rooms with shower/WC and TV
  • 51 rooms for 1 to 4 persons with shower/WC on the same floor

A total of 320 beds.

Good to know

All Swiss Youth Hostels can be booked on site.

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet (incl.)
  • Varied evening meal
  • Lunch and packed lunch on request

Infrastructure

  • 2 meeting rooms for 10 and 30 persons
  • TV room
  • Grassed play area
  • Table tennis
  • Laundry room
  • 24-hour reception service
  • Rent a Bike: Bike rental at reasonable prices
  • Internet corner
  • Free WiFi

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Jugendherberge Lausanne Jeunotel

Ch. du Bois-de-Vaux 36
1007 Lausanne (VD)

Top Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-4 Swiss_lodge Swiss_solar Geeignet

Tel: +41 21 626 02 22
Fax: +41 21 626 02 26
lausanne@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/lausanne

youthhostel.lausanne

Online Buchung

Portrait

Gute Muskeln braucht man in Lausanne, der Hügelstadt mit ihren engen und steilen Gässchen, vor allem wenn man das bedeutendste gotische Denkmal der Schweiz, die Kathedrale zuoberst auf dem Stadthügel, erklimmen will. Verschnaufen kann man in unzähligen Bistros und Beizchen, beim Windowshopping vor Trödler- und Antiquitätenläden, an der lieblichen Promenade des ehemaligen Fischerdorfes Ouchy oder im sehenswerten Musée de la Photographie, im Schweizer Cinémathèque (Archiv von berühmten Europäern) und im Olympischen Museum (weltweit einmalig).

Gastfreundschaft an ruhiger Lage

Inmitten einer Parklandschaft am See empfängt die Jugendherberge Lausanne Jeunotel seine Gäste in unkompliziert-sympathischer Atmosphäre. Gastfreundschaft nach Mass für Einzel- und Gruppenreisende - zu budgetfreundlichen Preisen. In der Jugendherberge Lausanne Jeunotel sind Gäste jeden Alters willkommen. Das Haus verfügt über genügend Aussen- und Carparkplätze.

Mitgliedervorteile

Ihre Vorteile vor Ort

(ganzes Jahr an der Jugendherbergs-Rezeption erhältlich)

Weitere Mitgliedervorteile

Anreise

Mit den öffentlichen VerkehrsmittelnVom Hauptbahnhof mit der Metro (M2) in Richtung Ouchy-Olympique bis Délices, dann mit dem Bus Nr. 25 in Richtung "Chavannes Glycines", Haltestelle "Bois de Vaux", anschliessend sind es 2 Minuten zu Fuss bis zur Jugendherberge.
Der Flughafen Genève-Cointrin ist mit dem Zug in 45 Minuten erreichbar.

Mit dem AutoVon der Autobahnausfahrt "Lausanne Süd" in den Kreisel "Maladière". Von diesem aus weiter auf der Kantonsstrasse in Richtung Genf und nach 300 Metern links abbiegen. Die Jugendherberge verfügt über eine limitierte Anzahl gebührenpflichtiger Parkplätze.

mit dem RollstuhlDie Jugendherberge verfügt über zwei gebührenpflichtige, rollstuhlgerechte Parkplätze. Für Menschen mit Behinderungen, welche die offizielle blaue Parkkarte besitzen, stellen wir den Behindertenparkplatz gerne kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Details

Offen

ganzes Jahr

Check-in

ab 15.00 Uhr

Check-out

bis 11.00 Uhr

Rezeption offen

24-h-Service

Unterkunft

  • 58 Einzel- bzw. Doppelzimmer mit Dusche/WC
  • 51 Zimmer für 1 bis 4 Personen mit Dusche/WC auf der Etage

Insgesamt 320 Betten.

Gut zu wissen

Buchung aller Schweizer Jugendherbergen vor Ort möglich.

Verpflegung

  • Frühstücksbuffet (inklusive)
  • Abwechslungsreiches Abendessen
  • Mittagessen und Lunchpakete auf Anfrage

Infrastruktur

  • 2 Konferenzräume für 10 bzw. 30 Personen
  • Fernsehraum
  • Spielwiese
  • Kinderspielzimmer
  • Volleyballspielplatz
  • Tischtennis
  • Waschküche
  • Rezeption 24-h-Service
  • Rent a Bike: Mietvelos zu fairen Preisen
  • Internetcorner
  • WiFi (kostenlos)