Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

Château-d'Oex Youth Hostel

Route des Monnaires 67
1660 Château-d'Oex (VD)

Classic Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-3

Book online

For bookings please contact the hostel directly: chateau.d.oex@youthhostel.ch

Portrait

The group youth hostel in Château-d’Oex nestles in a wonderful natural landscape. A perfect base for school, cultural and sports camps. Groups enjoy the splendid location in the Pays-d’Enhaut and the atmosphere informed by local savoir-vivre and Oberland conviviality.

Activities

Guests of Château-d’Oex Youth Hostel will find many leisure opportunities in the immediate vicinity. After a relaxed stroll with the children, the crystal-clear waters of the Saane river make an inviting stop to build a stone cairn and admire the refreshing waterfall. The look-out points of the region can be discovered on foot or by cableway. There are many trails for mountain bikers to explore and nearby mountain passes to be tackled by racing bike. For the adventurous, there’s a dream day to be had canyoning or paragliding in the Pays-d’Enhaut.

Getting here

By public transportBy the Montreux Oberland Railway (MOB) from Zweisimmen or Montreux to Château-d'Oex. The youth hostel is located in the "Les Riaux" area of the village, 10 minutes' walk from the station.

Details

Open

  • all year

Accommodation

  • 2 rooms with 4 beds and washbasin
  • 4 rooms with 4 beds
  • 3 rooms with 6 beds
  •  
  • 1 room with 8 beds

A total of 50 beds.
Showers/WC on the floor.

Good to know

All Swiss Youth Hostels can be booked on site.

Catering

  • self-cooking kitchen

Infrastructure

  • 1 day room
  • Cycle and ski storage
  • Garden seating area with lawn
  • Kiosk
  • Internet corner
  • Free WiFi

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Wir haben zur Zeit geschlossen. Ab 01.05.2014 haben wir wieder als Gruppenhaus offen. Reservationen und Anfragen werden bearbeitet.

Jugendherberge Château-d'Oex

Route des Monnaires 67
1660 Château-d'Oex (VD)

Classic Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-3 Swiss_lodge

Online Buchung

Für Reservationen kontaktieren Sie bitte die Jugendherberge direkt: chateau.d.oex@youthhostel.ch

Portrait

Die Gruppen-Jugendherberge in Château-d‘Oex ist in eine wunderbare Naturlandschaft eingebettet. Ein perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Schul-, Kultur- und Sportlager. Gruppen geniessen die herrliche Lage im Pays-d’Enhaut und das Ambiente in Kombination mit dem welschen Savoir-Vivre und der Oberländer Gemütlichkeit.

Aktivitiäten

Die Gäste der Jugendherberge Château-d‘Oex finden in der näheren Umgebung zahlreiche Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Die glasklare Saane ladet ein nach einer entspannten Wanderung, gemeinsam mit den Kindern, ein Steinmännchen zu bauen und den erfrischenden Wasserfall zu bestaunen. Aussichtspunkte der Region lassen sich zu Fuss oder per Bergbahn entdecken. Mit dem Bike können zahlreiche Trails absolviert werden und per Rennrad werden die anliegenden Passstrassen erklimmt. Wer es abenteuerlich mag der erlebt bei Canyoning oder Gleitschirmfliegen seinen Traumtag in der Pays-d’Enhaut.

Anreise

Mit den öffentlichen VerkehrsmittelnMit dem Zug der Montreux-Oberland-Bahn MOB von Zweisimmen oder Montreux nach Château-d’Oex. Vom Bahnhof in 10 Minuten zu Fuss zur Jugendherberge (Dorfteil «Les Monnaires»).

Details

Offen

  • ab 01.05.2014

Unterkunft

  • 2 Viererzimmer mit Lavabo
  • 4 Viererzimmer
  • 3 Sechserzimmer
  • 1 Achterzimmer

Insgesamt 50 Betten.
Duschen/ WC auf der Etage.

Verpflegung

  • Selbstkocherküche

Infrastruktur

  • Aufenthaltsraum
  • Velo- und Skiraum
  • Gartensitzplatz mit Rasen
  • Kiosk
  • Internetcorner
  • WiFi (kostenlos)